Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice, clean, modern hotel in the city. Further out than expected but not a bad location if you like a walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very cold in the hotel, especially breakfast area and they are serving cold breakfast as well so no way to warm up in the mornings after you wake up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel had a relaxed vibe. The room was very nice. Probably the best shower I have ever had, It was simply amazing.
Cons: The wifi is very annoying as you have to keep logging in every 2 minutes. The mugs for tea and coffee at breakfast are tiny, could be a bit bigger
Location: Placa de espanya is 2 minute walk. Loads of great eateries very close.
A very nice hotel which is close to the amenities. Staff are very friendly and good for advice on where to go and eat etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Lovely hotel and great city!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Really nice hotel and good location! The room was cleaned every day to a high standard and was comfortable and cosy. Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Clean and bright near Sants railway station

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Elegant decor and homelike feel
Cons: I have no complaints
Location: It's a longish, but not impossible, walk into the city centre. Convenient to Sants railway station where the airport train comes in
I chose Ofelias because it looked clean, bright and cheerful in the photos and it was clean, bright and cheerful. The staff were friendly and spoke good English and everything went smoothly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Placement next to Placa de Espany anad Arena Mall. Room service.
Cons: More diversity at breakfast menu.
Location: Placa de Espanya and Magic Fountian, Art Museum and Olympic Stadium/Museum.
Hotel Ofelias is placed next to Placa de Espanya, very close to all transportation stops, close to Montijuc Parc. Unfortunatelly our first floor room with street view was across street from 2 restaurants and if we needede some fresh air during the day/evening we had to smell everything coming from that direction.Overall I liked the hotel and I would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Sussex UK

Fell on our feet at Ofelias

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Great location at Placa Espanya. Well designed throughout. Comfortable and clean. Nice staff and plenty of breakfast. We were well pleased with our stay, good value all round. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ofelias. If we end up in Barcelona again I know where we'll be staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, reliable, and nice staff.
Cons: Faster broadband maybe? But it could have just been a busy day for web traffic.
Location: A one minute walk from Plaza Espanya, very easy for connections to airport and other parts of the city.
Great location, lovely hotel, all round a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ek

Lovely hotel good location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Room was lovely but you couldn't leave the windows open as it was really noise outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel and close to everythings

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice staff.
Cons: Lower the heater and has air conditioner in winter time too
Location: Has shopping mall and lots of restaurants
Hotel is very clean, staff are very helpful and the breakfast foods are very freash. Also location is good and close to the Metro.