Ratings based on 1,120 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NPB,FL..

Excellent location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Extremely helpful staff at front desk. Delivered every request we made of them. Breakfast was Excellent with a very friendly staff.
Cons: Servicing of guestroom was much too late in the day. Back to the hotel after four in the afternoon and room was still not made.
Location: Could not of asked for a better location. I walking distance or short cab ride from literally everything.
Beautiful boutique hotel with all the services you would need. Eighth floor pool extraordinary. Great way to spend the late afternoon watching the sun go down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Very good hotel in a great position

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Everything you would expect from a class hotel. The local knowledge of the staff meant we always had something interesting to see and do
Cons: Get the windows to open - fresh air (even a bit noisy) still better than air conditioning.
Location: Perfect location for a sightseeing visit. Easy walk to the cathedral, Ramblas, waterfront, etc. and a tour bus for the spread out stuff.
5 minute walk to the Pz Catalunya- where the airport bus dropped us off and the tour buses start- 2 minutes from the Cathedral and surrounded by cafes and tapas bars, this was a perfect position to stay in the city. The hotel staff were bright and helpful, the food was fine (although we only had breakfast) and it was clean and comfortable. The only issue was that the window in our room didn't open - it was a full length window on the 6th floor so they considered it dangerous. This meant sleeping with no fresh air and the air conditioning on. Otherwise, probably the perfect city hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: Bathrooms were a little spartan.
Great location. Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The concierge desk was particularly helpful in making local reservations. Breakfast buffet was also great. Rooftop pool was a huge plus...relaxing and great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Central. Good breakfast.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very much enjoyed the hotel. It was very central and the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gb

Lovely spot in a great location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Hotel was fabulous. Great location. Lovely breakfast and our room on was stunning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great location - excellent stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Beautiful hotel in centre of Gothic Quarter - great staff, clean, amazing food and wine - rooftop with pool is cherry on cake. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We loved the Ohla hotel, location in the center, the staff always ready to help, very nice 👍 Lovely Breakfast We got upgraded to a better room, with the city view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great location. Really easy to get around using the transport system but also just a few minutes to Las Ramblas and then a short walk down to the port area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice hotel in perfect location to explore

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Room, service, comfort, cleanliness all outstanding. Pool just opening for the season when I left- would have enhanced the experience. Located in the heart of the Gothic district this Hotel offers a perfect, luxurious home base to walk the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel, very close to all amenities

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hotel is lovely, clean, very friendly staff. One of the older concierge was extremely helpful answered all our questions, he recommended a few nice restaurants which we asked him to book for us and we were not disappointed. The roof top has magnificent views and very comfy sofas with a glass pool, although not a large pool but enough to cool you down in a hot summers day. Would highly recommend this hotel.