Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Små rum. Duschen mitt i rummet med klara glasvägga

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Inget!!
Cons: Nuvarande dubbelrum kan klassas om till enkelrum. Duschens omgivande glasväggar kan bytas mot glas som man inte kan se igenom. Bagageplatsen ökas
Location: Läget är OK. Nära till restauranger, nära till museer och shoppinggator.
Det första rummet vi fick hade ett antal fel. Vi fick byta till ett större rum. Duschen hade klara glasväggar utan någon möjlighet att skyla sig. Sängen i minsta laget (5*). Frukosten, som ingick i priset var inte av 5*-klass.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein wunderbares Hotel zum Wohlfühlen

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Die Lage ist perfekt um Barcelona kennenzulernen! Das Hotel ist gemütlich, sehr hübsch und stilvoll eigerichtet. Das Personal war immer hilfsbereit, gut gelaunt und freundlich. Die Terrasse im 8. Stock hat eine atemberaubende Aussischt. Das Restaurant kann man auch in jeder Hinsicht wärmstens empfehlen. Wir hatten glückliche 3 Tage und wären gerne Länger geblieben!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Centrally located. Excellent

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great staff and concierge services Easy access to all sites and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Old town Barcelona Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Excellent service, location, comfort of room and shower.
Cons: Restaurant options were good but can improve.
Location: It doesn't get any better. Be it a business trip or pleasure, the location is just fantastic. Right in the heart of town.
Located on a main street running parallel to La Rambla, the Ohla Barcelona is surrounded by authentic restaurants, walking streets filled with stores. Placa Catalunya is a 3 mins walk away and the "old town" 4 mins away. A fantastic hotel, with all the comforts and amenities located in a fantastic part of this beautiful city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mid Devon, UK.

City Break, Barcelona!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The location the food and ambience. It's nice and quiet inside after the rush of the city.
Cons: The stairwell is rather dark...
Location: Your in Barcelona. Join a walking tour, there is so much to discover.
Really enjoyed our time in this hotel, the restaurant food is outstanding and the service is friendly and thoughtful. It's only a few minutes walk from La Rambla, the waterfront, Plaza Catalonia and 15 minutes walk from Sagrada Familia. The hotel interior is modern and the rooftop terrace is a delight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

stunning gem in the heart of Barcelona

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: everything but the people were amazing
Cons: nothing it was perfect
Location: heart of everything so all is nearby
amazing find with perfect location, tapas bar, cocktail bar and amazing roof terrace. the best feature of the hotel is its staff. they are amazingly helpful and friendly and 10/10
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Spectacular rooftop pool and bar.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was incredible and ready to help with anything whether it was scheduling an outing or making reservations for dinner.
Cons: Our A/C wasn't working the first night of our stay so it was next to impossible to sleep but the maintenance crew came in the next day and fixed it.
Location: Easy to get to La Sagrada Familia, nice restaurants and the beach.
Even in the off-season, which is when we travelled, we enjoyed a drink and tapas on the rooftop. With it's incredible views of the city and the roof top pool, it was hard to beat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
We were very happy with this hotel. The location is excellent, the staff were wonderful, and the room comfortable and spacious. Also, we very much enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning. We were next to the old town and within walking distance of Las Ramblas, the harbor and the glitzy shopping district. We will stay here any time we come to Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: La Bisilica, Las Ramblas and various churches. Plus restaurants and shops
Walking distance to local attractions. Plush towels and robes. Glass shower walls make this hotel room unique and interesting. Would work for couples however modest travelers may not appreciate the see through shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Modern room

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Full glass shower with very good water pressure. Bed and room were spacious and met our expectations
Cons: Nothing, service was really really good everyone was willing to help.
Location: Cathedral and retail stores are close. Gothic square very nice.