Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel - right in the centre of Barcelona

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Excellent service, good breakfasts
Cons:
Location: The Picasso Museum is only about 10 minutes walk - the streets nearby are lovely. All the other sights, including the Sagrada are very accessible.
When we asked to move rooms as there was some essential maintenance work going on in the hotel, it was done with the minimum of fuss. Our new room was considerably larger and more luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the Gothic area

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Modern hotel in a great location for seeing the sights of the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to all tours excellent hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Excellent
Cons: Need to tell people if get well centre spa renovations off season otherwise everything excellent
Location: Everything close by on all bus routes
Had a great time will go back excellent holiday hotel,staff,food brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend...

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very nice hotel! And, my wife almost got pickpocketed on a street, and fortunately an undercover police officer arrested a woman at the spot. We helped the officer file the document at the hotel lobby. And, the manger of the hotel saw us and felt sorry for the incident. And, he offered us a bottle of nice cava, free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Centrally located. Excellent

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great staff and concierge services Easy access to all sites and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Old town Barcelona Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Excellent service, location, comfort of room and shower.
Cons: Restaurant options were good but can improve.
Location: It doesn't get any better. Be it a business trip or pleasure, the location is just fantastic. Right in the heart of town.
Located on a main street running parallel to La Rambla, the Ohla Barcelona is surrounded by authentic restaurants, walking streets filled with stores. Placa Catalunya is a 3 mins walk away and the "old town" 4 mins away. A fantastic hotel, with all the comforts and amenities located in a fantastic part of this beautiful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from mid Devon, UK.

City Break, Barcelona!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The location the food and ambience. It's nice and quiet inside after the rush of the city.
Cons: The stairwell is rather dark...
Location: Your in Barcelona. Join a walking tour, there is so much to discover.
Really enjoyed our time in this hotel, the restaurant food is outstanding and the service is friendly and thoughtful. It's only a few minutes walk from La Rambla, the waterfront, Plaza Catalonia and 15 minutes walk from Sagrada Familia. The hotel interior is modern and the rooftop terrace is a delight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

stunning gem in the heart of Barcelona

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: everything but the people were amazing
Cons: nothing it was perfect
Location: heart of everything so all is nearby
amazing find with perfect location, tapas bar, cocktail bar and amazing roof terrace. the best feature of the hotel is its staff. they are amazingly helpful and friendly and 10/10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Spectacular rooftop pool and bar.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was incredible and ready to help with anything whether it was scheduling an outing or making reservations for dinner.
Cons: Our A/C wasn't working the first night of our stay so it was next to impossible to sleep but the maintenance crew came in the next day and fixed it.
Location: Easy to get to La Sagrada Familia, nice restaurants and the beach.
Even in the off-season, which is when we travelled, we enjoyed a drink and tapas on the rooftop. With it's incredible views of the city and the roof top pool, it was hard to beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
We were very happy with this hotel. The location is excellent, the staff were wonderful, and the room comfortable and spacious. Also, we very much enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning. We were next to the old town and within walking distance of Las Ramblas, the harbor and the glitzy shopping district. We will stay here any time we come to Barcelona.