Ratings based on 1,139 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Some will find this place more interesting

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: very soft sheets, rooftop bar and pool are phenomenal - I would return for only this
Cons: stairwell was dangerously dark, my rate said breakfast included but according to Expedia it is 30 euro per person which is way too much; slow checkin
Location: overall good location but on a Major busy road; like being by Exaimple and Old City and Born neighborhood - easy walk everywhere
Mixed feelings about this place, but too many disappointments especially when I compare for the price to a different hotel in the area we stayed at the previous week. They tried to make this place different which typically I appreciate, but I feel like they missed the mark. The room was stark and "cold" in decor. While I like modern, it was just too much. I would prefer something a little more cozy and soft. There was a small terrace but windows don't open which I find unusual for Europe. My biggest disappointment was that this was our biggest splurge of our trip and it was actually our least favorite hotel of the four we stayed in. All of this said, the rooftop lounge is worth a visit - it made up for everything. And there are many who might find the stark, very contemporary décor cool. I would say this hotel is for 20 somethings if they can afford it - and make sure you are comfortable with your partner because you will be showering exhibition style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time and great location in Barca

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The Michelin star hotel..A MUST to try the pool on the roof
Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of barcelona. walking distance to almost all the great attractions except the Sagrada familia. amenities close by. SUPER FRIENDLY staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 12, 2017
Great location and service. Nice boutique cool looking hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good 5* hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Central location short walk from main areas, Lovely clean well maintained hotel beautiful tapas, excellent breakfast options and a nice wine bar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield UK

Review

Posted May 9, 2017
Hi the hotel is OK but did not like the shower in the middle of the bedroom and expected a better breakfast The staff were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Ohla hotel. 5 nights city break.

Posted May 6, 2017
Hotel is excellent location to explore city. Food was delicious. Breakfast was superb and the tapas in the evening was best we found. Beds were not very comfortable to be honest but that is only criticism.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Top Notch Hotel with Excellent Service

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, cafes, tapas everywhere, Safe, quiet, very professional staff and the best tapas in town.
Cons: They have focused on being a 5 star and they have truly succeeded. I stayed for 2 weeks and everything was excellent, cordial, and outstanding.
Location: Across the street are two "7-11" type shops, cafes, bars, restaurants on every block. Buses, taxis, subway, etc., super location.,
The location can not be beat. If you walk out the front door and turn right you are on lovely old Gothic streets which in 10 mins lead to the Las Ramblas; a fascinating and exciting area that truly dazzles the eyes. If you walk out the front door and cross the street you are at the entrance to the El Born with incredible and beautiful areas to explore. Go to the end of the El Born streets, turn right and in a beautiful walk you come to the Beaches of Barcelona filled with outdoor cafes and white sand. The Hotel has a wonderful tapas bar and a very upscale, modern wine bar. Everything about this Hotel is "over the top". A/C in rooms cool the room instantly ; black out drapes, soundproof windows, super comfortable bed, small fridge in room, pool deck with Awesome views of the city and courtesy and kindness from all the staff. This is a Jewel in the right area to enjoy Barcelona. Hotel Ohla is truly a 5 STAR!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NPB,FL..

Excellent location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Extremely helpful staff at front desk. Delivered every request we made of them. Breakfast was Excellent with a very friendly staff.
Cons: Servicing of guestroom was much too late in the day. Back to the hotel after four in the afternoon and room was still not made.
Location: Could not of asked for a better location. I walking distance or short cab ride from literally everything.
Beautiful boutique hotel with all the services you would need. Eighth floor pool extraordinary. Great way to spend the late afternoon watching the sun go down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Very good hotel in a great position

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Everything you would expect from a class hotel. The local knowledge of the staff meant we always had something interesting to see and do
Cons: Get the windows to open - fresh air (even a bit noisy) still better than air conditioning.
Location: Perfect location for a sightseeing visit. Easy walk to the cathedral, Ramblas, waterfront, etc. and a tour bus for the spread out stuff.
5 minute walk to the Pz Catalunya- where the airport bus dropped us off and the tour buses start- 2 minutes from the Cathedral and surrounded by cafes and tapas bars, this was a perfect position to stay in the city. The hotel staff were bright and helpful, the food was fine (although we only had breakfast) and it was clean and comfortable. The only issue was that the window in our room didn't open - it was a full length window on the 6th floor so they considered it dangerous. This meant sleeping with no fresh air and the air conditioning on. Otherwise, probably the perfect city hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: Bathrooms were a little spartan.
Great location. Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The concierge desk was particularly helpful in making local reservations. Breakfast buffet was also great. Rooftop pool was a huge plus...relaxing and great views.