Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near to the beach and the old town

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: On arrival we were given cava as we checked in.
Cons: Lighting on the stairs
Wonderful taster menu in the hotel restaurant which we thoroughly enjoyed as everything was cooked to perfection and the wines matched perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Great location in Gothic area. Roof top pool very welcome after a day sight seeing and fabulous views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton keynes, UK

Fantastic hotel with fantastic staff

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We have just returned from Barcelona after staying at Ohla hotel, the staff were amazing and very helpful, the hotel is close to the LA ramblas and the beach. The facilities were amazing, the pool chill out area were a highlight. Great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Boutique hotel, central location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Everything we hoped for from the reviews & website. Highlights were the rooftop pool & bar, Sauc restaurant and the Tapas restaurant. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

5 Stars??? Perhaps 4 star is more like it!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: The location is close to many of the central tourist attractions. The interior design is modern and funky. The gastronomy restaurant is fantastic!!
Cons: Wifi, sound proofing, lighting. Timber veneer on the vanity counter is starting to bubble and mould is appearing - bad wet area product choice.
Location: The location is close to the Gothic area, marinas, beach and shopping.
Their web site states that a Junior Suite is a "room with a living room". Rubbish - the so called living room is a 2 seat couch at the end of the bed in the bedroom, which is the only room, besides the entry and the bathroom. We were on the 3rd floor and the road noise and the rumble from the subway, which must be very close by, was enough to keep us awake, and quite annoying. The WiFi bought back memories of "dial up" speed. I tried to send emails, but it kept crashing. I went to the reception/bar area in hope of better WiFi, and found 2 other guest doing the same thing. with no better result. I complained to the staff, and was told the WiFi signal is stronger in the rooms. I explained that it wasn't stronger and was offered a cable to connect to the room outlet, but there was no network outlet in the room. I gave up and sent the emails on 3G. The included buffet breakfast was relatively basic and certainly not up to 5 star hotel standard. We wont be staying there again, and can't recommend it as 5 stars. The staff were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel mitten im Zentrum.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Das Hotel liegt mitten in downtown gleich beim gotischen Zentrum. Zimmer und Service hervorragend - besonders das Concierge Service ist ausgezeichnet. Würden wieder kommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Great City Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The staff, clean and modern
Cons: Better TV choice as in sky etc. just for wake up and get ready watching.
Location: Loads. Shops, sights and sea.
We loved Hotel Ohla. On arrival staff were super friendly and helpful. Our room was modern and very clean. We asked for information several times at reception, the information was alway polite, knowledgable and correct. Our stay included breakfast that was between 7 till 11:00 which gave a good window to have it. The breakfast was like everything else well stocked, clean and very nice. The beds were very comfy with beautiful soft clean linen. All in all very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

perfect hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Stunning hotel in great location staff were amazing nothing was a problem check in with a free glass of cava then a second when they realised it was my birthday. I also had a personal birthday letter and chocolate eye in my room. The pool is stunning but shuts at 6:30/7 which is a bit early if you fancy a dip to cool off after a busy day, however you can still chill relax and take in the stunning views! I will definitely be coming back here again and highly recommend it to everyone. The showers in the room Are fantastic. Can't wait to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Great location. Great breakfast. Great staff. A narrow street beside the hotel gets you to Las Rambas. Glad I was a bit away from that area.
Location: Palau de la Musica was steps away and offer a great tour. Very close to Catedral de Barcelona, Las Rambas, half hour walk to Sagrada Familia
We spent 3 nights at the Ohla Hotel in late July. The hotel was excellent. The shower was in the middle of the room which was quite different, but nice. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again. We did a lot of walking and the location seemed quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Real 5 star hotel in the very center of the city

Posted Aug 13, 2015
This hotel was exceptional! The staff were very friendly and accomdating. The room was large and the bathroom very modern. The hotel rooftop was great, nice to take a dip and have drink (albeit the drinks are very expensive). The location of this hotel is walking distance from so many tourist attractions. Sauc restaurant on the first floor lived up to it's michelin rating! Just excellent!