Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel mitten im Zentrum.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Das Hotel liegt mitten in downtown gleich beim gotischen Zentrum. Zimmer und Service hervorragend - besonders das Concierge Service ist ausgezeichnet. Würden wieder kommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Great City Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The staff, clean and modern
Cons: Better TV choice as in sky etc. just for wake up and get ready watching.
Location: Loads. Shops, sights and sea.
We loved Hotel Ohla. On arrival staff were super friendly and helpful. Our room was modern and very clean. We asked for information several times at reception, the information was alway polite, knowledgable and correct. Our stay included breakfast that was between 7 till 11:00 which gave a good window to have it. The breakfast was like everything else well stocked, clean and very nice. The beds were very comfy with beautiful soft clean linen. All in all very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

perfect hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Stunning hotel in great location staff were amazing nothing was a problem check in with a free glass of cava then a second when they realised it was my birthday. I also had a personal birthday letter and chocolate eye in my room. The pool is stunning but shuts at 6:30/7 which is a bit early if you fancy a dip to cool off after a busy day, however you can still chill relax and take in the stunning views! I will definitely be coming back here again and highly recommend it to everyone. The showers in the room Are fantastic. Can't wait to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Great location. Great breakfast. Great staff. A narrow street beside the hotel gets you to Las Rambas. Glad I was a bit away from that area.
Location: Palau de la Musica was steps away and offer a great tour. Very close to Catedral de Barcelona, Las Rambas, half hour walk to Sagrada Familia
We spent 3 nights at the Ohla Hotel in late July. The hotel was excellent. The shower was in the middle of the room which was quite different, but nice. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again. We did a lot of walking and the location seemed quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Real 5 star hotel in the very center of the city

Posted Aug 13, 2015
This hotel was exceptional! The staff were very friendly and accomdating. The room was large and the bathroom very modern. The hotel rooftop was great, nice to take a dip and have drink (albeit the drinks are very expensive). The location of this hotel is walking distance from so many tourist attractions. Sauc restaurant on the first floor lived up to it's michelin rating! Just excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haarlem

Ohla Hotel: best choice for a romantic getaway!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The rooftop terrace with pool is both during the day and the evening breathtaking. The staff takes care of everything. Down to all the small details.
Cons: An extra elevator would be desirable. It is also advisable to expand the facilities at the gym. On the contrary, the sauna is excellent.
Location: It is virtually impossible to stay more central to this degree of comfort in the heart of Barcelona. Within walking distance of the beach and centre.
We stayed last week at Ohla hotel. We stayed more than once in Barcelona but this was without a doubt the best hotel so far. Because the hotel is smaller than the W-hotel and Arts, it has an intimate character and it feels like coming home. The facilities are excellent with the rooftop swimming pool and stunning views of El Born and Bari Gotic as highlight. Within walking distance of the heart of the city and the beach it is located in the bustling centre of city. The perfect setting for a romantic holiday in central Barcelona. A special compliment to the staff that makes your stay unforgettable. The hotel deserves every one of it's 5 stars. When returning to Barcelona, we will definitely come back to Ohla Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Amazing place to stay!!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
We had an absolutely amazing time in Barcelona. But made even better by this wonderful hotel! Staff were fabulous, food was great, room was beautiful, bed comfortable & an added bonus was the pool! It was lovely to take a dip and cool off after lots of sight seeing. Would definitely recommend & go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel centrale pretenzioso

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Vorrei essere un hotel di lusso ma poi cado in piccole cose assolutamente inadeguate allo standard: ascensore nn programmato , Servozio in sala mediocre, roof garden ottimi i cocktail molto insoddisfacente il servizio piscina , colazione mediocre servizio scadente in sala della serie "si può fare di più "
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester uk

Amazing hotel, brilliant location, really central

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Hotel staff were great, consierge were brilliant at recommending places to go and eat, rooftop pool was great for relaxing and the cocktails were amazing in the cocktail bar. Would highly recommend this Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Great location, great bed

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Location: Located in the gothic district
Centrally located easy walking distance to lots of attractions helpful staff