Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Excellent hotel - friendly and knowledgable staff

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay with my two adult daughters - roof bar staff were second to none
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

What a find!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location , friendly staff and a lovely pool .
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to all major sites
Close to everything ! Quiet upscale area , one block from tons of resturants & bars . Walking distance to everything . We never took the subway , even though there is one directly across the street from the hotel as well as a taxi stand . Sagradi Familia is about a 20 min walk from the hotel .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel was 2 blocks from great shopping which leads to las Ramblas, but in a quiet location with superb cafes and restaurants to relax and enjoy. The pool was nice and the gym well equipped, rooms and staff excellent. I would use this hotel every time when visiting the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Good base for touring Barcelona

Posted Aug 17, 2016
A well appointed and comfortable base with easy access to subways. Short walks to some of the main sights La Pedrera and Casa Batllo. Also lots of reasonable eateries in the vicinity. Staff helpful and courteous. Thoroughly enjoyed the city and could recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
A lovely hotel, friendly staff, relaxing pool area and great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Centrally located hotel in Eixample district

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Excellent rooms and buffet breakfast. Extremely helpful staff.Bonus of a roof terrace and pool Great location
Cons: Nothing
We (me,wife and 2 teenagers) really enjoyed staying in this hotel in a relatively quiet area but still within walking distance of Place Catalunya. We were in Barcelona for a 3 day break after a week in an apartment in Sitges -another place worth visiting- and this was the perfect location, just 2 blocks west of Gaudi's famous Pedrera. We got a 2 day pass on one of the tourist hop-on hop-off buses - well worth it for getting around & seeing all the sights as well as enabling some relaxation from walking around, because this is a city you have to walk around On the first day we walked all the way to the beach - to be frank not our favourite area as it was very crowded and a bit tacky, but we did enjoy excellent burgers at Bacao. Huge number of restaurants to choose from all over the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ponce, PR

Modern hotel in Barcelona

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful hotel in Barcelona with modern aspect and nice facilities. Walking distance to Gaudi Houses. Very close to Sagrada Familia. The room is espectacular. The breakfast is superb. The staff is always friendly. Definitive id return to Barcelona I will stay at this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location and super service

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Service, location, facilities.
Our favourite hotel, the staff really go beyond what is expected to make sure you enjoy your stay - nothing feels like too much trouble and they are friendly and make each interaction easy. We spent a long time looking for a hotel and this, with it's excellent roof top pool and bar, made the time well spent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, well positioned!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Stayed for a week in July with my two grown up children , staff very friendly helpful and knowledgable about everything ! Roof top pool and bar was a god send in the afternoons after several very hot hours walking round sightseeing !! Would definitely recommend !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to barcelona. Central hotel, great staff and very modern clean rooms!