Ratings based on 1,393 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice boutique hotel in central location for all

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: It's very modern and very clean. Staff was excellent.
Cons: None
Location: It's located right at plaza cataluna where you can find shopping, lots of restaurant..
I had to stay one night after a week from a cruise ship. I went there around 10am and they already had my room ready! Excellent reception staff. The hotel was smaller than I thought because the Expedia picture shows the whole building but the hotel is only in the middle portion of the building. However, I like it better than large busy hotels. The complementary breakfast was excellent. Great selection of hot food and pastries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Massachusetts

Cool hotel close to what's happening- great staff!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great little hotel in Gothic Quarter. Walk to the central market, cappuccino/ expresso shop next door. 10 minute cab ride to the cathedral and Goeul Park. Rooms are modern and roomy- showers are amazing! Staff was welcoming - helped us get tickets to major events, rooms ready early, made sure we were all on the same floor. At check out, held our bags while we spent the day sightseeing - super accommodating and personal. Thank you Eli and the gentleman who helped our son get motorcycle parking! You rock!! Check out is 12 noon- not super early like some hotels. Restaurant has great tapas and wine/cava- try the crispy tomato bread! Wow! Front door secure and always has a greeter/security who recognized you. We'd stay there again for sure! Great experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

great position

Posted Jul 13, 2017
great room in fantastic position all staff really helpful....near great restaurants and transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Faster internet speed. Downloads took forever.
Location: Walking distance from most attractions
Overall good hotel and centrally located. On a busy square but soundproof even in a room facing the square. The only negative was the wifi. We had to get someone to reset the wifi access and even after that it was very sporadic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

Lovely central hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very central hotel on the busy square but very quiet rooms. Breakfast was plentiful and staff were all very friendly and helpful. 2 min walk to the airport bus. Very clean and modern rooms and communal areas. Would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northridge, California

A Perfect Location!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The things I liked about this hotel were the wonderful staff, the central location where almost everything was walkable, and the room.
Cons: I would suggest a change is the direction of the sink faucet. When standing to wash, the faucet is to my left hand which makes it a little awkward.
Location: There are many restaurants and stores nearby. There's even a department store across the street that has a small market in the basement.
I booked for two nights here to rest up before starting our 11 day group tour of Spain and Portugal. We were scheduled to arrive on Sunday afternoon, but unfortunately due to weather conditions, our flight into Chicago was delayed two hours which made us miss out connector flight to Barcelona. Thus, we ended up arriving Monday morning around 10:30 a.m. I did email the hotel the night before to notify them of our situation, and they promptly replied that they will keep the room available for us. Once we arrived at the hotel, one of the hotel staff walked up to us and greeted us by our name even before we introduced ourselves as if they were waiting for us. She told us that she had a surprise for us. Knowing our circumstances, she told us that they upgraded us to a much nicer/bigger room with a patio overlooking Plaza Cantalunya. The room was exceptional! Of course, we already paid for two nights through Expedia and only slept there one night. However, we did get to check in in the morning, and they really didn't have to upgrade us since our lateness was due to our air flight problems. At any rate, I thought it was very considerate on their part, and I give kudos to them for their customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Great room!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Staff was so friendly and helpful. Hotel was close to everything. The room was beautiful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiu

Amazing hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel was in an impeccable location with the nicest view of Placa de Catalunya. We had an amazing time staying at the hotel. I'm so glad I booked with them, the staff were friendly and professional, room is very clean and there was a welcome drink and some Snacks for us. We were there for the honeymoon and would totally come back if we were to go back to Barcelona again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Best hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
From the start, hotel was in the perfect location. Staff was friendly, helpful. Took care of luggage, called a taxi for us, after checking out held our luggage so we could sightsee. The best experience & breakfast & the service were top notch. I will gladly stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Amazing hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Amazing place, beautiful hotel with good facilities - the rooms are made up daily, friendly staff who are always happy to help and will ask how your day has been, definitely would recommend to those wanting to explore the city.