Ratings based on 1,293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Conveniently Located

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location. Plenty to do and see nearby. Metro and Buses are also right there.
Cons: Housekeeping could have been a bit more careful. They forgot to re-stock soap on a couple of occasion - however, the front desk quickly resolved it.
Location: Shopping, eating , Boqueria Market, Las Ramblas, Gothic Quarter, Casa Batlo, Casa Mila are all within walking distance.
Great location !! close to Metro, Buses (tour & city) Las Ramblas, Boqueria, Gothic Quarter -- pretty much everything is walkable/accessable. If not, the Metro and Buses are right across the street - less than 5 minutes walk. It can be a bit chaotic/crowed but once inside the Hotel, it is quiet and relaxing. The staff are wonderfull !! they are all extremely friendly and will go the extra mile to help you. I highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great location, great staff

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: In a central location. Walkable to the old city, beach areas, and mostly everything else.
We had a fantastic time. The hotel was right on Placa Cataluna. All of the organized tours start right in front of the hotel. We showed up 3 hours before check-in, and not only was a room ready in 30 minutes, but we got an upgraded room with city views! Also, all the cafes in the city open between 7 and 730, we were leaving at 645 one morning, asked the night before about coffee, and they had coffee waiting for us in the lobby before the restaurant was even open. They accomodated every request we had with a smile. Would absolutely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Not noisy. Highly recommend

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Located on Plaza Catalunya close to all shopping areas, old down town, very comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

excelent hotel close to spain plaza

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: the location, the rooms and the staff
Location: its in the center of barcelona. close to spain plaza well conected to public trasnportation
this is a really good hotel. nice rooms, good breakfast, clean and with and excelent location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
excellant location right in the heart of cantalunya, las ramblas the metro and buses. shopping and restaurants all close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Se encuentra en el Corazón de Barcelona

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Me gusto que cuenta con horario de bar de las 7am a 1am, que te llevan el desayuno a la habitación, además de contar con estudio para leer con tv.
Cons: hacer un poco mas de espacio en el baño
Location: Como esta en centro tiene tiendas, lugares de interés, restaurantes y bares. Cerca transporte público y el aeropuerto.
Cuenta con habitaciones espaciosas y muy luminosas, con vista a la Plaza de Cataluña. Cuenta con televisión, teléfono, Aire Acondicionado, Minibar de pago, internet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Amazing hotel would stay there again

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: We liked everything very modern and clean.
Cons: Nothing could be improved with this hotel
Location: The location is brilliant
This was our second stay here and loved it again, close to everything bus stops over the road and close to the rambla. Would recommend this hotel to anyone that goes to Barcelona. The staff were very friendly and helpful looking forward to going back again soon, yes I would recmmend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Situado en plaza de Catalunya, en Centro Barcelona

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Que está a solo 100 metros de las famosas Ramblas, con numerosos restaurantes y artistas callejeros. La estación de metro de Catalunya a 2 min. a pie
Cons: Que sean un poco más amplias sus habitaciones
Location: Cerca del centro de la ciudad; tiendas, lugares de interés, restaurantes y bares en las proximidades Cerca del transporte público y el aeropuerto
Ofrece WiFi gratuita y un bar con terraza con vistas a la iglesia de Santa Ana. Sus habitaciones son elegantes y cuentan con TV de pantalla plana. Cuentan con caja fuerte de uso gratuito y vistas a la plaza. También disponen de un sofá o una butaca y una mesa de desayuno.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Nice hotel in the heart of city center

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pro: The hotel is morden and clean. Stuffs are friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was good and the sitting area is very nice. Location is great. Walking distance to many attractions, shopping center and restaurants. Con: The facility is kind of old. My bathroom floor was flooded at one point. The stuff came and cleaned the floor but couldn't find the source of the problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

깨끗한 시설과 카탈루냐 광장이라는 아주 좋은 위치

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: 교통과 위치가 좋아 밤 늦게 귀가도 문제 없었습니다.
Cons: 특별히 없습니다.
Location: 위치는 최고구요 더 이상 좋은 위치는 없다고 생각합니다.
너무 좋은 직원분들, 깨끗한 시설, 모든 것이 좋았습니다. 시간이 애매해서 짐만 맡기고 늦게 체크인 하려고 했는데, 바로 체크인 해주셨고, 예정에 없던 웰컴 와인에 얼음까지 준비해 주셔서 너무 좋았습니다. 광장이 보이는 전망도 좋았습니다.