Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby UK

4 night family holiday to Barcelona

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Quality of rooms, fixtures and fittings and service.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in every room.
Location: Great location for La Rambla and the Gothic Quarter (walking distance) and pretty much all that is Barcelona.
This is an excellent hotel close to the main attractions of Barcelona. The staff, doorman, reception and bar, were very courteous and welcoming. They very quickly checked us in and showed us to our rooms which were excellent. We asked for a kettle and cups, these were brought up to the room immediately. This is a great place to stay in Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Hotel location is fantastic as it is in Catalunya Plaza. Walking distance to many restaurants, bars and shops that Las Ramblas has to offer. The hotel doormen and reception were very nice and welcoming. Main lobby lounge area and courtyard were both good spots to relax and have a glass of wine at after a long day of sight seeing. The room was adequate and decently sized. Storage is lacking and we found the bed to be a bit too firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Comfortable hotel, super central

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly.we stayed for 18 nights and they were consistently nice and professional, always going the extra mile to give us information and service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Bad Experience

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Bed is not comfy at all ! They charge for breakfast even if it's included !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire UK

Fantastic in a perfect location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideal location in the centre of Barcelona. Buses to and from the airport are outside the hotel. Tourist Information outside the hotel.
A wonderful hotel with helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is ideally located in the centre of Barcelona. Buses to and from the airport are located in front of the hotel. Could not fault this hotel and would highly recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Normal hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very amicable!! Great service!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, close to la rambla & bus stops & metro. Great service too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Overpriced for what it is

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: The location is the best in Barcelona. Absolutely next door to anywhere important. Train, subway, buses to airport, Rambla blvd, Catalunya Plaza.
Ok, so its not a bad hotel. It has certain design features that are interesting. The dining room has a nice stone wall. I enjoyed the rainfall showerhead with tons of water. I found the sliding door design in bathroom interesting. As far as rooms go, I've seen bigger. This one looks minimalist. They did upgrade me to a king sized bed for free since we were in low season. The cleanliness of the bathroom wasn't impeccable so i took out a few stars. Its mostly a design problem with the sliding door track that had grunge in it. Also, the toilet floor had visible humidity traces in the corner due to the shower having an adjacent wall. For a hotel to get 5 stars it needs to be over and above whats out there. I imagine if you're comparing to the small rooms most of Spain has to offer then the Olivia is nice but if you've traveled anywhere and been in 300$ CDN dollars/night rooms before, you will come across nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels