Ratings based on 1,318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Bad Experience

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Bed is not comfy at all ! They charge for breakfast even if it's included !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire UK

Fantastic in a perfect location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideal location in the centre of Barcelona. Buses to and from the airport are outside the hotel. Tourist Information outside the hotel.
A wonderful hotel with helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is ideally located in the centre of Barcelona. Buses to and from the airport are located in front of the hotel. Could not fault this hotel and would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 中東

カタルーニャ広場に面した最高の立地

Posted Nov 13, 2016
2度目の滞在です。空港リムジンバスの発着場となるカタルーニャ広場に面しているので、バスを降りてタクシーを使う必要がありません。市場やカタルーニャ音楽堂をはじめとする観光地へは徒歩で行けます。サグラダファミリアだけ、行きは地下鉄を使いましたが、帰りはぶらぶら歩きました。ドアマンやフロントなど、いつも笑顔で応対してくれます。スタンダードルームはバスタブがないのが残念です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Overpriced for what it is

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: The location is the best in Barcelona. Absolutely next door to anywhere important. Train, subway, buses to airport, Rambla blvd, Catalunya Plaza.
Ok, so its not a bad hotel. It has certain design features that are interesting. The dining room has a nice stone wall. I enjoyed the rainfall showerhead with tons of water. I found the sliding door design in bathroom interesting. As far as rooms go, I've seen bigger. This one looks minimalist. They did upgrade me to a king sized bed for free since we were in low season. The cleanliness of the bathroom wasn't impeccable so i took out a few stars. Its mostly a design problem with the sliding door track that had grunge in it. Also, the toilet floor had visible humidity traces in the corner due to the shower having an adjacent wall. For a hotel to get 5 stars it needs to be over and above whats out there. I imagine if you're comparing to the small rooms most of Spain has to offer then the Olivia is nice but if you've traveled anywhere and been in 300$ CDN dollars/night rooms before, you will come across nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Breakfast

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Very big city lots to see and do
Breakfast seemed a little chaotic as the breakfast station was too small therefore everything needed replacing constantly. Lovely standard of food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

perfect location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location with luxury
Cons: Only the non bathroom arrangements.
Location: Only a few meters from the top of Ramblars, short walk to Gotic quarter and numerous restaurant. Food served on Ramblers ok ash, drinks very pricey.
Booked a superior room so can only comment on that it was very comfortable and spacious. City view was excellent not that you need to spend much time in the room. Bathroom arrangement wouldn't be suitable for non intimate friends. Toilet and shower are behind sliding glass panels not in an actual bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location for touring

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: location location location staff & amenities
Cons: the lighting in the rooms
Location: central location most tours start in front of the hotel close to great restaurants/tapas
location is great staff excellent & helpfull the rooms are modern,clean, well air-conditioned and the beds are comfortable would I stay there again ? yes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acomodações e atendimento muito bons.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: A localização em frente a praça.
Location: Bem posicionado e próximo a hamblas e ao comercio de compras
Permanecemos em Barcelona por 5 dias e utilizamos muito o bar do hotel sempre com muita cortesia dos funcionários.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great Pick

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Clean, comfortable room. Staff was amazing. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Excellent hotel and great location. Can't ask for anything else