Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Perfect. Great value for what we paid

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location. Modern decor
Location: Excellent
Very nice hotel. Centrally located. Very clean, modern room. Paid for city view which was worth it! Opted for breakfast which was very good. Temporary parking outside to drop off bags etc. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Droitwich, Worcs, UK

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: was in the centre of Barcelona so therefore was in easy reach of many things.
We stayed in a room at the back of the hotel. It was very quiet. Room was very clean and bathroom was superb with plenty of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

The perfect hotel if the heart of Barcelona

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: 1.5 blocks from Plaça de Catalunya; therefore you are 1.5 blocks from the Aerobus and metro stops. If you like shopping, this is the perfect place.
Cons: There is nothing to improve.
Location: 1.5 blocks from Plaça de Catalunya. 3.5 blocks from Casa Batlló and a few minutes walking to La Pedredera. Food and drinks just in front of the hotel.
Great front desk staff, specially Jorge. Very clean room/washroom. We were on the 3rd floor and the shower had great water pressure. Hot water was "hot" the air conditioner worked perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsford, N.Y.

Nice hotel near Rambla

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Very quiet small hotel. Close to good dining.
Cons: They know the pool deck is overdue for replacement, and should make this capital improvement soon. The only blemish we could find.
Very clean hotel. Great staff. Bathroom layout a bit awkward, due to bidet placement. Tip, it's Europe, so bring your own wash cloth- or deal with it. Roof top pool is small, but nice. Pool deck in need of total replacement. Breakfast room and terrace top notch for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Location and quiet
Minimalistic room - perhaps as we were not in a refurbished room, others would be better. Met our requirements
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merseyside

Quiet hotel with great location

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Spotlessly clean. Central location ideal for public transport, restaurants and attractions. Felt very safe.
Cons: Aircon wasn't very effective in our room. There needs to be hot drinks facilities. Needs a file in the room with hotel and other local info.
Location: At the top end of Las Ramblas close to Placa de Catalunya. Ideal for many Gaudi attractions. The cable car up Montjuic and gardens is worth doing.
Staff were very helpful and responded very quickly to a request. At no time were we disturbed by other hotel guests. We had a street view room which was great and generally little street noise caused a problem until the Friday night karaoke in the street. What a racket!! Complete lack of sleep. The hotel itself was impressively simple with a well thought out layout. The pool looked clean although it is small. We didn't use the gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Good location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Bathroom cleanliness and styling, rooms are nicely styled and spacious with lots of storage for clothes. Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: only complaint was room flooring was a bit run down.
Location: close to shopping, food and subway plus rambla square and tour buses less than 10 mins walk.
Great hotel close to everything. Relatively modern styling inside and extremely friendly and helpful front desk staff. Breakfast is very good compared to other hotels I have been to in the area. My only complaint was that the flooring in our room was slightly run down but other than that, the hotel is great. Didn't get a chance to see the roof top pool but so can't comment on that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place. Central location

Posted Aug 9, 2015
A funky and cool place to stay in the middle of Barcelona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B. C. Canada

Best location and amenities for the price.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Basic, clean, size of room is big and good value. It has everything except a "big hotel look", which is fine.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 5 min to high end shopping area, 5 mins to major transit stops and la Ramblas tourist walk. Lots of eating establishment nearby.
Close to everything. Within walking distance to everything and so convenient! It is tugged away from tbe main road but the area is great. Will go back in a heart beat. The breakfast place around the corner is the best place in town to eat!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good value

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Same as above.
Travel in a group of 8 and we all are pleased with the choice of this hotel which seems to be recently renovated. Price is relatively reasonable. Rooms are spacious in a great location with ample amount of shops and restaurants within walking distance. The restaurant around the corner is a must try as it offers fantastic tapas.