Ratings based on 2,783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Right on La Rambla.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Not ideal location for young children. Loud at night. If u need to rent a bike go right around the corner. Bike rental at hotel too expensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Bien ubicado y céntrico

Posted Jul 8, 2016
El desayuno es aparte y es caro. 12.50€ Lo mejor es bajar y visitar cualquier bollería o cafeteria. Las habitaciones no proveen de máquina de café. El Wifi no era seguro y no funcionó nunca con mi Iphone. Por lo demás, limpio y bien ubicado en las Ramblas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
First timer in Barcelona. I stayed here for 6 days. The room was clean, out dated but I think this was this only room that wasn't renovated. The bathroom was clean and updated. The check-in/check-out was smooth. No issues. There is a tax that you have to pay when you leave though, so there was an additional ~10 euro that is not included in the price when you book. My boyfriend and i loved the location as you can walk anywhere. If you don't want to walk... You are between 2 metro stations that are about 5 minutes away. It's in a busy area, we got a room that faced the back on the 4th floor and had no issues with noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Great location but showing its age

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Love the location, despite the street noise and rumbling from the subway. However, the condition of the hotel has definitely gone downhill since our last stay in 2012. Would recommend as a "budget" hotel catering to a young crowd--but not quite up to "3 star" standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mendrisio

grazioso albergo sulla Rabla

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: la posizione, la pulizia
Cons: non saprei
Location: la posizione è perfetta. Da tenere in considerazione che sulla Rambla c'è gente fino alle 4 del mattino. Per noi non era un problema.
siamo stati 3 notti ed è stato tutto in Hotel. La Rambla e una posizione centrale ma nello stesso tempo un po' rumorosa quindi da valutare se si vuole la camera direttamente sull strada.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Broken shower fixture, poor flow, not much toiletries, twin beds pushed together but I liked the balcony overlooking La Rambla
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
Due notti per il concerto dei COLDPLAY.. ottima posizione personale disponibile.. Ritornerò..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 22, 2016
Great location, staff and breakfast. Came for first time to Barcelona and would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Lication, location, location

Posted May 15, 2016
This quaint, older hotel is located on the Ramblas, across from the Liceu subway station, and within 5 a five-minute walk to the heart of the Gothic Quarter, and a 20 minute walk to the harbor. The Liceu, Opera House is right next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ravenna Italia

Hotel ottimo per una vacanza relax

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: La posizione, la pulizia delle camere e la gentilezza del personale
Ottimo hotel in posizione ottima per raggiungere tutti i principali luoghi. Vicinissimo al mercato LA BOQUERIA che vi consiglio di visitare per le sue bellissime bancarelle