Ratings based on 2,888 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Not So Hot...

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds, bathroom, linens, better noise insulation from the outside.
Terrible beds with coarse sheets. No double bed, only twin beds on metal frames, like cots. Bathroom had no place to set anything down. No grab bar in tub that was very narrow at the bottom and slippery. Sewer gas smell in bathroom first night, then it was fixed. Noisy at night from all the partiers on Las Ramblas. Front desk clerk was very nice and the breakfast was okay. The location is good but this hotel needs some serious work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel on the Rambla, close to everything

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, generous sized rooms, quality breakfast, affordability.
Cons: Like most places, upgrade bedding standards for quality of sleep.
Location: Wharf, historical sites, Nou camp , restaurants, market and bars a plenty
Busy hotel with great staff and breakfasts. Being in the hub there is noise, so don't expect complete peace and quiet behind closed doors. However the location is great in terms of travel in all directions with shopping, bars, restaurants, markets and historical sites all within a stones throw. Ensure you dig up the Travel Bar ( hidden) and do the Paella cooking night and free tour travel of the old city parts.....both superb and start from the Travel Bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
A little noisy at night (but we did request a street room) but a great location for everything including metro stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A great location on Las Ramblas

Posted Feb 11, 2017
A great location for a city break and it meets the 3 star rating well. The hotel is clean and the staff were very friendly and although I may not go back if visiting it would only be due to staying and seeing another area of the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Wouldn't call it a hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Beds need to change and crew needs to focus on solving problems instead of representing the impossibles.
Location: Very close to the metro and famous La Rambla.
The beds were so uncomfortable. You can feel every single spring in the bad and actually hear the sound they make while you move. No way to get mini fridges into your room even if you are open to pay a daily fee for it. No complimentary water and they actually refused to serve water to our room at 11PM and I had to go out of the hotel to buy water. No room service menu in the room as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Convenient Location to metro and sites

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Friendly courteous staff willing to answer all your questions. Updated hotel with clean rooms and wonderful breakfast. Great for a weeklong stay or just a quick getaway. Hotel is in a great location near the ocean or to grab a nearby metro to go sightseeing. Plenty of outdoor restaurants, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Uncomfortable beds

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The beds were not comfortable. Our room was right above the street but the windows did pretty good at keeping the sounds out, however the sounds from the breakfast buffet room woke us up every morning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location, spotless clean and in-room safe!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Location was amazing...overlooking the Ramblas and good value. Very clean. I prefer no rugs to spotless clean floors anytime! Checkin was a little confusing at first as I had to sign an amount on a driven slip of paper that was more than my prepaid hotel amount. It was explained that this was not a new charge even though I was signing for an amount. It was actually the amount that would be my total with the added daily service charge. But it did worry me. The next day another desk clerk assured me that I had not signed a new charge amount. The hotel staff could not have been friendlier nor more helpful in every way. Greeted us every time we returned. Location of Atiram is across the street from McDonalds where you can buy a normal size and type of coffee for breakfast as well as an egg muffin. There is a pharmacy across the street. The Boqueria is a couple of minutes walk and so are many other attractions. The Atiram is the best hotel to stay in when visiting Barcelona. Safe location and good atmosphere in and around hotel. We were thrilled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location for tourists.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Located in the city center this place is great for low budget tourist.The staff is friendly and attend promptly to your need and it's a clean place that needs to be updated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels