Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Convenient location, clean room, staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We checked in at 7 am off a returning cruise, lockers for bags good 1 euro each. When we came back at 3pm to get our keys the twit at the counter wanted to do it all again, the guy at 7am suggested I might encounter a twit. Other than that excellent, 1 of 2 lifts not going
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland, England

excellent value

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Fantastic value. Spotless rooms, hotel staff so friendly. Great location as well. Only 5-10 min walk to the Ramblas. Only downfall was the lack of options at breakfast but tbh still more than acceptable for the price you are paying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 28, 2016
Great clean hotel in perfect central location. Basic but functional. No pool or bar but we wanted to venture out every day. Walls are thin so be prepared to here your neighbors whatever they're doing lol
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgay, Canada

Good location.

Posted May 24, 2016
The location was good, rooms clean and the staff were friendly, however that's where the good ends. This was a very noisy hotel especially since our room was next to the cleaner's closet. We had no hot water when we arrived so had to have cool showers but it was fixed by the next morning so that was good. I also think our air con was broken as we had it on but our room was still very hot. We also thought our breakfast was included but were asked to pay €11 for each one per person when we left. I feel like we should have been warned or reminded of this when we checked in so that we could have decided ourselves as that's a bit steep. Overall it was good for a two star though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel and in a good location

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Nice and in a good location
We used the subway, buses and walked to many interesting places suchas the la Sakrada Familia, the Beach and the hills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kota Kinabalu

Near Metro, cafe, supermarket

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Fully recommended I'm stay in single room Room small but okay Excellent staffs Good locations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location, but bad sound proofing

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The spotless bathroom and friendly staff. Breakfast was also good - yummy croissants and freshly squeezed orange juice.
Cons: Sound proofing in the hallways, perhaps carpeting, and doors which could close more quietly.
Location: Excellent location, only a few streets from La Rumbla. Close to metro with shops and restaurants close by.
The hotel was exceptionally clean with stunning sparkling bathroom. Beds were comfortable and overall the room was good, but a bit dark. The main problem was the sound proofing in the hallways so could hear every person who wheeled their bags or walked in the passage way,and the doors also made a loud noise when being closed. Walls were thin so could hear talking/snoring from the other occupants. The location however was excellent, near to everything and close to the Metro. I would definitely recommend if you are a heavy sleeper and not bothered by noise. Street noise not a problem when windows closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Modern!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in April 2016. Arrived Sunday and was greeted by a pleasant gentleman at reception. Checked in and went straight up to the room to drop off our luggage. Hotel room 119 was very clean and modern. Much nicer than I'd expected for a 2 star hotel. Our room was overlooking a the side street with a view of Burger King. Did get quite noisy late evening. However, good location with the Metro a stones throw away. 10 minute walk to The Ramblas and about 10-20 minute walk to the Harbour. We did notice at night that the lighting in the bedroom wasn't the best, only a couple of small wall lamps. Beds were a little hard to sleep on, but made up everyday and towels were changed. Overall, great stay for the money and would definitely recommend! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from egypt

very good for the price

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: bed comfort and pillows
Location: close to metro where u can go anywhere
clean room and good location near the metro station