Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Great Staff and great location (very close to the Paralel metro station)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 19, 2017
Very comfortable stay. Very helpful staffs. Very good breakfast. 10 mins walk to cruise port shuttle, water front and La Rambla. We walked to everywhere. Highly recommend. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very good value hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The location and price.
Cons: The lighting in the rooms was very poor, especially if you want to read in bed.
Location: Close to the Parallel metro station and not too far from Las Ramblas. The port is also within walking distance, as is the Magic Fountain.
The hotel is conveniently close to the Parallel metro station, from where you can travel to the airport via Zona Universitaria metro station. Takes about 50 minutes in total. The hotel facilities are good, considering it's 2 star. There's a lovely restaurant called Pasapalo across the road and many sights are within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel easy walking distance too many attracti

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Location: close to the metro, la rambla with many of Antoni Gaudís' masterpiece of architecture. placa de catalunya, placa espanya
Nice hotel easy walking distance too many attractions
5 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed Barcelona didn't stay long enough. Hotel was central and close to transport (trains) every 3-4 minutes.
4 out of 5
by Morgan

Good Amenities & clean but lacks customer service

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here for a night while in Barcelona. The location is GREAT. Only about a 10 minute walk to the water. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was huge. The price was excellent for the location and value. Even though it's a 2 star hotel, it provides much more. The only complain i have is the lack of customer service here. When we checked in, we were not asked if we wanted to include breakfast on our stay, so when we say on the website that they offered breakfast, we went down there for the meal. We were later approached for our room number only to be told it cost $10E. We checked everywhere online and in the room and there was no mention that breakfast cost money. The man at the check-in office said that when you book on hotels.com, that you're offered the option to purchase breakfast, however i booked this hotel 3 months out. Was I really suppose to remember that minor detail? He lacked apology and we had to pay for the breakfast, which is fine, it was just the fact of the matter that it's not listed anywhere. I told him that he needed to include it on the company website and he didn't seem to care.
4 out of 5
by Camila

Definitely recommend it!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. The staff were always friendly and willing to help. The room was a bit small but always very clean. The breakfast is well recommended.. always fresh and plenty of choices.The location is good and have a good network of transport very close by. Overall a very good choice of hotel :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room 101

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel was generally very good except for one thing. We stayed in room 101 and it was very noisy as all the guest were passing our room to go to the cafeteria, this would wake us up very early. Ask not to stay in first floor but either then that an excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ulrike

Cozy hotel in super convenient location

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel close to all sights but in a more residential area. Breakfast is plenty with a nice variety. Public transportation just around the corner.