Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Good location. Close to harbour, la rambla and ect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what it seems.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Rooms are nothing like as big as they look in the photos but they are spotlessly clean. Our room looked out of the back of the hotel into a filthy alley where residential apartments can see straight into your room unless you keep the curtains closed. We were given a 50% discount on the normal price, had we been charged the full price we would have been demanding our money back. If you stay here insist on a room at the front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, breakfast and value

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The rooms are comfortable and well designed. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is generous with lots of variety. The hotel is no more than an hour's walk from any of the places most visitors want to see and a street lined with very good tapas bars is only a block away. The hotel was an even better deal than we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, England

Would recommend

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I had a noise issue with my initial room and they were very apologetic and changed it without fuss. The rooms are very clean, cleaned daily. They look very modern. For the price I paid and the central location, I would recommend this hotel to people visiting Barcelona.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PTY

VERY NICE

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Close to the metro station and ramblas.
Cons: Thicker wall and a bigger shower.
Location: las ramblas, theaters, barceloneta.
Chick Hotel, close to the metro station, close to barcelona old city, the wall was a little thin (because is a THIN GYPSUM WALL), shower is only for 1 person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HONDURAS

Great location accesible to anywhere

Posted Dec 24, 2016
It was a great hotel excelent conveniently located accesible to great tourist areas by walkinf distance beds and pillows are not very confortable but nothingto over weigh there great staff peice and location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

This could easily be a very decent 3 star hotel!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: As above
We cannot belive this is a 2 start hotel. The rooms and hotels are very modern. The breakfast had a geat variery. All the staff were extremely helpful. Fantastic bathroom and conformtable beds. (Our only negative point was the the shower door wasnt the best fit in room 209 and leaked every time we had a shower. But this was no major deal, particularly since everything else was so brilliant. The location of the hotel is on Avenue Parallel. Which you can down from Placa Espanya. Placa Espanya is where you can get dropped off at if you are getting the Aerobus to and from the Airport (and it includes a metro stop with two lines so you can get the metro to the metro stop which is Parallel) and opposite to the Hotel Parallel). Hotel Parallel itself has a metro stop which is a 1 minute walk and this metro stop is on the main green Line- L3. We walked from the hotel to Las Ramblas and Placa Catalonya very easily and back again. Would highly recommend this hotel. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient location and clean

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice staff
Cons: Water boiler in room would be great.
Location: Convenient, walk to La Rambla in 15 minutes.Close to Metro
This hotel is just 15-20 minutes walking distance from La Ramblas. Close to Metro subway so you can go to the major sightseeing spots easily. You don't need to join the hop-on hop off bus as the attractions can be reached by Metro. Hotel is clean and wifi is free and convenient. Burger King and McDonald is close by. Hotel is small , worth to consider if budgeted travelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fla.

Barcelona Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: The hotel is off the main road but the Ramblas is just about five or six blocks and it is within walking distance to Barceloneta and the beach
This hotel is out the main road but boy what a great surprise. the room was very modern with a balcony with tables and chairs to sit at night while sipping some wine. I was totally amazed by this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Convenient location, clean room, staff was very helpful