Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ロケーションはバツグンです

Posted Nov 1, 2016
深夜のチェックインになりました。深夜のフロントの方はとても感じが悪かったです。 ですが、朝にいらしたオーナーと奥様はとても素敵な方々でした。建物、設備は古いですが、奥様は日本の方なので清潔にされていました。 久しぶりに日本語で話せたので、ホッとしました。 ロケーションはランブラス通りから少し入ったところで、買い物や食事には困りません。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

The only good thing about this place is location.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Notjong
Cons: Everything I only stayed an hour it was so bad.
Location: Good location
Terrible tiny room with no window that stank of smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Central to everything.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Central to everything. Right off of the La Rambla.
Cons: Install A/C.
Location: There are plenty of nice places to eat nearby and don't miss Parc Guell and the Familia Sangrada Cathedral. Just watch for Pick-Pockets on the subway.
It was close by to the Catalunya Station and easy to find. No A/C but a fan was provided. Room was big enough for two and was very clean. Warning though...the Catalunya Station and the Familia Sangrada station are swarming with pick-pockets so be careful. They work in teams and one of them got my Spouse's wallet. Luckily he had all his important cards and money in his money belt. Other that that... Barcelona is a beautiful city and so are the beaches, and drinking Sangria's on the Platja Nova Beach is a must!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CLENIO

Ótima localização

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Reservei inicialmente um quarto com banheiro compartilhado e quando cheguei tinha um cheiro muito forte de cigarro no seu interior. O quarto era simples e a cama não era boa além de fazer muito barulho. Insatisfeito, conversei com a administração da pensão que prontamente alterou minha habitação. Complementei a diferença de valor e passei a ocupar quarto com banheiro privativo. A qualidade do quarto era melhor e fiquei satisfeito. A localização da pensão é excelente. Possui muitas estações de metro nas proximidades e está a uma quadra das ramblas. A localização é a grande vantagem da pensão. Fica a ressalva com relação a internet. Para quem está viajando a turismo porém conciliando com o trabalho e necessita a utilização de internet, o sinal wifi é muito ruim nos quartos. No geral, a estadia foi muito boa. O Sr. que nos atendeu foi muito simpático e solícito.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Ideale locatie

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Eenvoudig pension op ideale locatie,in de levendige buurt Raval, vlakbij Placa Cataluna, de Ramblas en het MACBA. Je kunt direct om de hoek ontbijten en je loopt binnen 15 minuten naar de Bocceria. Van de kamers zelf moet je niet teveel verwachten maar zijn in al het noodzakelijke voorzien. De gangen en het trappenhuis zijn met bizarre versiering en attributen ingericht. Aardig personeel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Lage, nichts für Lärmempfindliche

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Top Lage, gute Umgebung, perfekt, wenn man mit dem Flughafenbus ankommt. Wir hatte ein Zimmer mit Bad und kleinem Balkon. Die Türe zum Zimmer war oben offen (es fehlte eine Latte) und im Bad war die Duschbefestigung defekt. Schiebetüre zum Balkon liess sich nicht schalldicht schliessen. Am Morgen wurden wir durch den Wecker des Zimmernachbarn geweckt... In der Nacht sehr laut durch Strassenlärm. Ich empfehle daher Ohrenstöpsel mitzunehmen. In Anbetracht des Zimmerpreises durchaus empfehlenswert. Ich war allerdings doch froh, dass ich nur 1 Nacht "durchhalten" musste. Für mehr Nächte wäre etwas ruhigeres wohl nicht schlecht. WiFi funktionierte nicht; konnten uns aber beim Free WiFi eines Nachbarhotels einloggen....
5 out of 5
by cathy from 福建泉州

GREAT! SATISFY!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
客房/酒店的清洁度:干净整洁方便 服务质量:服务不错,老板热情 酒店设施:还行 酒店位置:GREAT! NEAR PLAZA CATALUNYA,方便我们出行,坐大眼睛观光巴士以及参团。楼下就是酒吧,总之,就是中心的中心,隔音效果好,非常棒!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, simple, clean but great location!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome location, friendly staff and a simple, clean room. Exactly what it says on the tin!
2 out of 5
by Takako from JAPAN

バルセロナの宿は高い…

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
フロントは24時間対応で、深夜着・早朝出発にも対応可。 写真のような看板は通り沿いになく、ドアの呼び出しベル脇に小さな看板があるのみなので、探すのに苦労しました。 Wifi環境は、部屋・ロビーともに悪いです。FBのアップはほとんどできませんでした。 立地は良いのですが、近くのバルが夜遅くまでにぎやかなので、気になる方はお勧めできません。