Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

The only good thing about this place is location.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Notjong
Cons: Everything I only stayed an hour it was so bad.
Location: Good location
Terrible tiny room with no window that stank of smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Central to everything.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Central to everything. Right off of the La Rambla.
Cons: Install A/C.
Location: There are plenty of nice places to eat nearby and don't miss Parc Guell and the Familia Sangrada Cathedral. Just watch for Pick-Pockets on the subway.
It was close by to the Catalunya Station and easy to find. No A/C but a fan was provided. Room was big enough for two and was very clean. Warning though...the Catalunya Station and the Familia Sangrada station are swarming with pick-pockets so be careful. They work in teams and one of them got my Spouse's wallet. Luckily he had all his important cards and money in his money belt. Other that that... Barcelona is a beautiful city and so are the beaches, and drinking Sangria's on the Platja Nova Beach is a must!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had to go to a different place

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The smell and the bed confront
Location: Good but... i had to change my hotel
It smell really bad, and i did not have internet available so i lost 200 Euros. I could not stay in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A hotel my family do not want to go back.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: For budget tight tourist, this one might be the compromise you can make.
The room condition was not as good as it has been advertised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient location near Ramblas,

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Close to Ramblas, airport bus with loads of back street shops and cafes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located, but poor

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Location was everything hoped. Central to where I needed to be.
Bug bites. Very noisy. Functional shower with broken parts. Located walkable distance to many things and trainable distance to everything. Staff was helpful.
2 out of 5
by edwin from vancouver, canada

good location

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: near metro and restaurants, shops, retail area
Cons: renovate
Location: near main square and center of city. metro can take you everywhere
located near main square but in noisy area. you can hear people talking outside if room is facing street at 1 am. overpriced budget type hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from USA

Great location, great price

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Location: Great location!
This hotel was great. Mario at the front desk was very friendly and informative. The room and bathroom were very clean - relative to a budget hotel. This hotel would have been perfect if there was an air-conditioning unit in the room - we had to leave the window open due to the heat and let lots of mosquitoes in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location and pleasent staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Big disapointment about additional payment for towels. We stayed 7 days, room was serviced on the 4th day. An extra towel will cost you 2 euros. Reception staff absolutely fantastic. I would recomend this hotel to everybody as the location is worth for that money.
3 out of 5
by wesly from Murrieta California

not so good

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: close to Catalunya plaza and other important sites
Cons: No ac. No parking, no elevator, no private bath
Location: good
NO AC too much noice at night, You close the window and it gets too hot. they only give you a fan ( in the summmer is not enough)