Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston.U.K.

Very good location.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything,needs a re-furb.
Location: La Rambles,buzzing area which has a great attmousphere.
Very basic but well located,clean though although a dated well worn place.No kettle.A place were you got what you paid for cheap on not very cheerfull.
1 out of 5
by Opre from SF

Location isn't everything

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Service, fix broken things, needs thorough cleaning, noise levels, keep other lodgers from being up all night making noise, better locks on doors.
Location: Great location-right on Las Ramblas in the heart of old city.
If it was possible to give this hotel a 0 rating I would do it. The woman was rude upon check in-she couldn't find my reservation. It was VERY noisy at night with loud and drunk other lodgers as well as excessive street noises of people and traffic waking us up at all hours. The place is filthy, broken and old. No toilet paper for days, broken tiles, hot water takes hours to come on, filthy floors and broken walls, locks on doors not security proof. I would recommend you pay more and get a better hotel. Location is all that I can say positive about this experience. 0 stars is how I would rate it. I travel often and go to many third world countries. This is the worst of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you're just looking for a place to crash

Posted Feb 12, 2014
The location is perfect. Walking distance to nightclubs and a lot of bars. Train station Is really close but you can also walk anywhere. The staff do a good job of cleaning every morning. They don't speak English but they're nice people. For an old building the room is decent at best. My view was an alley way so no view. The shared bathroom was well kept. I'm a male in my mid twenties. I wasn't too bothered by the room, the building or the service. I'd sleep, explore, party and sleep again. No worries. Make sure to bring earplugs or headphones! !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Zoltan from Budapest, Hungary

Nice and cheap hostel right in the center of the c

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: The safe size and location are just great. Friendly staff.
Cons: Lots, but I just liked the fact that it was very cheap and I preferred to save money...
Location: The Rambla is infested with good restaurants some do deals on meals, and you have access to the whole city, underground station a stone throw away.
I had two days in the hostel and I think it's a great value for money, really. The room was small but it had a sink, which is handy so you don't have to go out for brushing you teeth, etc. And the great thing about it that they have a netbook sized safe which is absolutely handy for less weight for the arduous walking trips around town. The place is manned 24 hr/d and they actually wanted the key back every time I left the hostel which was fine by me. Overall, if you're budget conscious, this is a great value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by daniel from uk

Nice hotel, very central close to metro,

Posted Sep 30, 2013
nice cheap accommodation close to night life and central
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed pension

Posted Aug 25, 2013
It is very old bilding. No lift. No shower and no a toilet in the room. Only location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, Very old, Too Noisy

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Location, free wifi
Cons: Place needs renovation badly, get rid of door bell ringing all night long,
Location: Excellent location, you are in the heart of the action.
If you like to party until 6am and only need a place to stay with free wifi and a good location then this place is a great deal for the location. While the location is great the hotel is very old and in very bad need of repair and renovation. It was basically impossible to sleep before 6am. The walls are very thin so you hear everything from all the other rooms, no air conditioning (but a fan in the room). THERE IS A DOOR BELL that you have to ring when coming in to the hotel and you will hear it all day and all night, as people come into the hotel The staff was friendly enough and the English level was ok. The wifi was good but they offer no services like printing a boarding pass. The first room they showed me had a bad smell but the clerk, a guy, moved me to another room at a very good price so that was cool! The shared bathrooms were cleaned each day but they are in bad need of renovation. There was a place to leave bags but I did not fee secure enough to leave my laptop only my backpack, which was completely fine when I returned to take it.
1 out of 5
by Ginny from London, UK

Pension Picasso on the Ramblas in Barcelona

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Location: Ramblas
53 stairs to climb when I had requested a suitable hotel for a disabled person, very dark, gloomy and dirty. No lift and shower was along the passage and dangerous to descend from - staff were helpful but overworked. Position for sightseeing was excellent, beds were comfy but room was very hot and no air con and there was a noisy night club next door.
1 out of 5
by Ian from London, UK

A real stinker of a hotel!

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Only because of the location why people might stay there, and that would be once only!
I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy, I actually wanted to check out after I say the room and notice a basin in the hallway that was not in use anymore, I did not even see the bathroom yet, which was down the hallway with a broken shower that they could not even bother to fix. I have been traveling for years and it's the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The reason why I did not check out is because I had already paid for the 3 nights and I would have to forfeit the 2nd night stay.