Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macedonia

Nice modest hostal on top location.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Modest hostal in the Gothic Quarter. Top location. The rooms were clean and some of them have nice terraces with a view. Very authentic and some kind, romantic look... which honestly I didn't estimate at first site, but after the first night I loved it. Nice and polited staff. Very good solution if you are on budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
It is to the point, as you would expect for the price. The location is perfect just off La Rambla and right next to the waterfront. Not luxury by any means, but clean, warm and convenient. Staff were extremely friendly and Barcelona itself is beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent location close to the tourist stuff.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location and economy.
Cons: Some parts are a little old and tired. Beds and bathroom fixtures for example.
Location: In the Gothic quarter. Close to the waterfront and Las Ramblas.
Excellent location. Friendly staff. Close enough to walk to most tourist things in town. Near the water and close to the beaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hostel does what it says on the tin

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and tidy friendly staff rooms a bit tired no tv
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location and Price

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
For me this hotel is all about LOCATION and PRICE. It's in a fantastic location, 5 minutes walk from the harbour and 10 minutes from Las Ramblas. The room is very basic with shared bathroom and toilets but facilities were clean and tidy and a friendly team too. There was more than one private shower and toilet across our floor and I never had a problem using the facilities when I wanted to. It felt safe and secure with someone on reception 24/7. It's located on the third and fourth floors of a building, which meant for us at least we were somewhat removed from the external noise. None the less, I would probably recommend ear plugs! Wifi was an absolute bonus, and included in the price which was brilliant! I would highly recommend if you're looking for a cheap getaway. I would return. Cheers guys
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very helpful staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy as the room was on the street side. Staff was always rude !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
For area was good value. Clean room with facilities across the hallway. Shower needed a slip mat as very slippery as was tiles on floor. When wet. Staff very polite .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget Barcelona.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ok room, which was a smoking room so therefore it didn't smell too great. Basic bed - matress a bit too thin. Noisy street 24 hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great location. Uncomfortable bed, no a/c

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Air conditioning, more comfortable bed and mattress.
Location: La Rambla only 2 minutes walk. The metro train station is in La Rambla. Beach is about a 10-15 minute walk. Hop on hop off bus stop is a 5 min walk
Great location very close to La Rambla main street. Clean room, but uncomfortable bed ( 2 single beds pushed together for a double basic metal frame that squeaked). No air conditioning - when we had the windows open it was very noisy all night. Friendly helpful staff. Very small room, but we didn't spend time in the room so that was OK by us. Clean room and bathroom.