Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Price was very good for 3 rooms. Location next to metro station. Less than 10' walk from Sants Station and Plaça Espanya. Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing to complain. Everything was fine. No elevator but that info was provided in the information on the Expedia page.
Location: Metro, supermarket, a couple of cafes
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by lourdes, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot. Lourdes, Francisco and M.C
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Lovely apartment close to amenities

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Stayed here only 3 nights but wish it had been longer! Fantastic apartment, really clean and comfortable. Only small but big enough for 2 adults with 2 young children and the roof terrace really is huge so adds masses of space to your living area. Great location, just a minute to the metro station and the busy hub of Plaza Espagna just a 10 minute walk away. Supermarkets, shops, restaurants all within few minutes walk and the Magic Fountain about 15-20 minutes walk- well worth a visit. Lourdes, apartment owner, was really welcoming and full of helpful information. Only negative was the 4 flights of stairs with all our baggage but we were expecting this so was no nasty suprise. Overall, we loved it here and would definitely stay here again, with less baggage next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by lourdes, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your reply. Lovely your review. Best wishes. Lourdes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Nice apartment steps from Hostafrancs

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location, space. There is a washing machine.
Cons: Only small things that I communicated directly and am certain they've done. The hosts were very responsive.
Location: Hostafrancs is a short walk to Placa Espanya. Going up the escalators, viewing the fountains and the art museum are great fun.
Steps from Hostafrancs, but oh, oh those steps up to the place! The people who own the apartment were fantastic. They have a shop at the bottom, are there to greet and even helped carry up luggage. We had a problem with power, the hot water heater and kettle used the same breaker. They responded in minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, wonderful experience

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We stayed for 4 days in Lourdes' apartment. The apartment is very conveniently situated, not far from the center and all important attractions (just a few metro stops - Hostafrancs stop is just in front of the building), in a quiet area and building, with supermarket, small shops and market very close. The terrace is big and very beautiful. Lourdes is a very nice person, she answered swiftly to all our requests and provided useful information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent apartment for 8 people

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: location and staff
We are please with the staff Francisco and Loudes when we got to the apartment on June 6th. They both walked us through the apartment. The location is great for our family. They gave us a warm welcome. It is close to the Hop on hop off Touristic bus stop (Red line) and 10 minutes walk from Barcelona Sants Train station. There is a good restaurant for 3 course meal for 15 euro just below the apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff
Cons: Addition of an elevator to the building.
Our stay at the Penthouse Center Town Apartment was very comfortable. We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment in December 2014. I was in constant touch with Lourdes and Lourdes went out of the way to make sure we enjoyed our stay and had a great vacation. Except for the apartment building not having an elevator which resulted in having to carry the luggage 3 floors, everything else was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
One stap from the Metro station, Hostefrancs. A 5 minute walk from the main railway station, Sants. You don't need a taxi if you come here from the airport, just take a train to Sants. You can get many sights from this apartment just walking. It took approximately 30 minutes for us to walk to the beach, 45 minutes walking to Sagrada Familia. Has all nessasities for relaxing after the long tourist day in Barcelona, washing your clothes and cocking. Yes, it is small, but cosy and nice and worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute apartment with loads of character

Posted May 25, 2014
Bags of character with a massive roof terrace. The owner is lovely and really helpful and welcoming. It was clean and comfortable. Air con, free wifi, tv, well kitted out kitchen. A stones throw from Hostafrancs metro, Hostafrancs market and 2 big supermarkets. 5 minute walk to Placa Espania. You need to be fit though as apartment is up 4 flights of stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Menard from London

Very good place to stay!! Big apartment 3 bedroom

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Nice clean apartment highly recommended !!nice People very close to plaza espanya, metro and supermarket!!
2 out of 5
by Emily

Good location, tiny smelly studio apartment

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Lourdes, the lady who met us there was lovely and very helpful. Location of this apt was good as it wasn't on a busy main road as most hotels seem to.
Cons: Smell of apt! Advertising the correct apt as it is very misleading plus when you look at most reviews they are reviewing the large apt (for 4 ppl).
Location: Metro and supermarket v close. Only a 5/10 min walk to magic fountain. Not much in the way of food close by and what there is closes early.
When booking online it was not clear which room you are getting. Firstly the apt we stayed in (for 3 ppl) was a tiny studio apt with a very small balcony where as the pictures show a lovely roof terrace. Secondly the apt is not infact a penthouse apt but a 1st floor apt. The apt advertised it was smoking but honestly smelt like being in a cigarette factory! So if you don't smoke in your bedroom at home I would advise against staying here.