Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotel nära Metro och Fonts De Montjuïc

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Sköna sängar och god frukost. Bra läge till Metro/busshållplatser.
Cons: Börjar bli lite slitet i badrummet.
Location: Gångavstånd till Fonts De Montjuïc. Ta trappor/rulltrappor till toppen så får man uppleva en fantastisk utsikt över staden både natt som da
Hotellet ligger in på en sidogata som göra att trafiken inte stör. Ligger nära Metro som smidigt tar dig till de platser du vill besöka. Flygbussarna stannar på gångavstånd till hotellet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideally situated near Place de Espana

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful.
Cons: There were no tea and coffe making facilities in the room
Location: Near to a Place de Espanya and the National Art museum at the top of the hill with great views otvtge city. Arena shopping centre
Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. We stayed here the night before and after a cruise. Ideal for both the Espanya and Tarragona metro stations. On the Hop on hop off bus route as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel sehr zentral gelegen

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Prima Hotel in zentraler Lage zur Metro und diversen Sehenswürdigkeiten
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Ze pasten goed op de tassen toen wij naar de MNAC

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Dichtbij de MNAC met een uitstekend collectie van romaanse kunst
Ontbijt is een extra kostenpost maar redelijk geprijst
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Hotel close to attractions

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Location was great. Close to many activities and restaurants. Close to public transportation.
Room was quiet. Not much of a view though. Floor could have been swept. Sheet had a reddish stain. Bath tub could have been scrubbed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles California

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Very nice location close to Arena etc.
Needs lots of improvements in their lighting system specially in hallways, elevators so slow, black is not a very nice color to use Almost everywhere. Otherwise I for sure recommend this hotel to All of my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Hotel da 3 stelle superiore e non 4

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Personale, posizione, colazione.
Cons: Rifiniture stanze e aria condizionata mal calibrata tra corridoi e altre zone dell'edificio.
Location: Zona ben servita da tutti i mezzi della città, anche il bus per l'aeroporto e il treno per raggiungere i dintorni di Barcellona.
Un buon hotel, forse più un ottimo 3 stelle che un 4. Nel complesso si presenta bene, personale cortese e disponibile che parla più lingue. Colazione molto buona sia dolce che salata. Posizione ottima vicino a fermate metro, treno e bus (anche aerobus per l'aeroporto). Nelle vicinanze qualche bar e locale, ma specialmente la fontana magica che offre un bello spettacolo serale. Lati negativi il caldo nei corridoi esterni alle camere e le camere stesse che andrebbero un po' riviste: infatti durante le doccie capitava che l'acqua uscisse per finire per allagare parte del bagno e stessa cosa per lavabo e bidet. Inoltre era assente lo spazzolone per il wc. Comodo e spazioso però il letto e buona anche la pulizia. Nel complesso consigliato.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet hotel within easy reach of transport

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Very quiet both inside and out.
Cons: Safe not working in 2 of the rooms we booked. They told us not to drink the tap water so they should provide free large bottles of drinking water.
Location: Very convenient for public transport. Local market and little shops very useful.
Very clean, quiet hotel with good sized rooms and all expected facilities for a 4 star hotel. Very helpful and friendly reception staff. Didn't take the very over-priced breakfast but found good local cafe near the local market. Within easy reach of airport bus stop and metro stop and near to many cafes and restaurants and near to Magic Fountain. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by gemma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I wish to thank you for choosing to stay at the Pestana Arena Barcelona and for taking the time to give us your review. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Regarding the safety box, sorry about the inconveniences and sorry also for the misunderstood, so the water in all Barcelona is drinkable. I look forward welcoming you back in the future and thank you for your support. Kind Regards, Gemma Ramon Front Desk Manager & Public Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm , Sweden

Fint hotell som ligger kanske lite i utkanten

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: rent och fint
Cons: bar öppen hela dagen för att få möjlighet att köpa kaffe om man önskar
Fint hotell med trevlig personal, tråkigt att man inte kan få lite kaffe när man önskar . baren öppnade inte före 17,00 efter att frukosten stängt 11,00. hotellet ligger kanske lite i utkanten av stan med nära till magic fontän som man bara inte får missa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by gemma, Hotel Management
Kära Helene, Tack så mycket för att dela din trevlig recension! Jag är glad att höra att du hade en underbar vistelse med oss. Tack igen för din tid och jag verkligen hoppas att vi ses snart. Med vänliga hälsningar, Gemma Ramon Front Desk Manager & Public Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: 綺麗な内装、清潔、従業員の対応、好立地。
Cons: 特に見つからないです。
Location: スペイン広場まで徒歩5分 モンジュイックの丘での噴水ショーやアレナス・デ・バルセロナショッピングセンターがあり、食事や買い物便利。 また、ホテルから徒歩2分のところに綺麗なコインランドリーがあり、長期滞在者には嬉しい。
今回、主人と二人、10泊しました。 コンパクトなホテルですが、清潔で、装飾もスタイリッシュで従業員の対応も素晴らしく、次回もまた宿泊したいです。 小さいですが、ジムやスパもあり快適です。 朝食は、特にこれは美味しい!というものはありませんでしたが、生ハムやチーズ、にサラダ、フルーツ、ヨーグルト、シリアルそして数種類のパンやデニッシュ… スペインの食事のレベルから言ったら上の中だと思います。 地下鉄の1号線、3号線の駅が近くにあるので、どこへ行くのも便利でした。