Ratings based on 1,273 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location easy reach of tube and bus network

Posted May 17, 2017
Excellent location for a short stay, highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

good location

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: the location was perfect.it was very clean and had nice workers
Cons: the only problem we had was the power went out for about 5 min.other than that not much else
Location: it is walking distance to the sants train station,it is also walking distance to a mall and a square.this square has old ruins and a light show
this hotel is in walking distance to the sants train station.it is also in walking distance to a mall and the hop on hop off bus.our room was ready at check in and was very clean.the hotel staff are friendly and gave helpful advice about bus lines.if you take the no 20 bus it is a 10 min ride to the waterfront area.thare were plenty of food places near by and a mini market accrost the street.you can also go to the train station it has its own mall and food shops including a mcdonalds.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by gemma, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, I wish to thank you for choosing the Pestana Arena Barcelona Hotel and for sharing your experiences. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our breakfast and our friendly and helpful staff. Our location is definitely ‘different’ and we find that most guests agree that once having stayed here, access to the city center and its tourist attractions is very practical via public transport and by foot. I look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana on your next visit to Barcelona Kind Regards, Gemma Ramon Front Desk Manager & Public Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel near train station

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: The rooms sometimes got too hot - although there was Air Conditioning, but that sometimes drys my eyes out. Mattress was too firm for me.
Lovely hotel near train station, with good connections to everything else. Easy to get to other places. In a quiet location. Excellent buffet breakfast with good choice of foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by gemma, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, I wish to thank you for choosing the Pestana Arena Barcelona Hotel and for sharing your experiences. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our breakfast and location. Our location is definitely ‘different’ and we find that most guests agree that once having stayed here, access to the city center and its tourist attractions is very practical via public transport and by foot. I look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana on your next visit to Barcelona Kind Regards, Gemma Ramon Front Desk Manager & Public Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
It was very quite hotel with a helpful staff especially Mr Pablo. The location of the hotel is perfect near the metro station which can lead you to any destination in Barca.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by gemma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are proud to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. For all of us is very important to provide our guests with the best services. On behalf of Pablo: Thank you so much!!! I look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana on your next visit to Barcelona. Gemma Ramon Front Desk Manager & Public Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
It was very quite hotel with a helpful staff especially Mr Pablo. The location of the hotel is perfect near the metro station which can lead you to any destination in Barca.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by gemma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are proud to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. For all of us is very important to provide our guests with the best services. On behalf of Pablo: Thank you so much!!! I look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana on your next visit to Barcelona. Gemma Ramon Front Desk Manager & Public Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, ma

Beautiful hotel, close to train and magic fountain

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed, beautiful rooms, good location
Cons: N/a
Location: Montjuic, magic fountains, train station
Very nice hotel! Nice lobby, helpful staff, and a good location. Bed was so comfortable, and a huge tub in bathroom. Very spacious room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by gemma, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, I wish to thank you for choosing the Pestana Arena Barcelona Hotel and for sharing your experiences. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, location and helpful staff. We are proud to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. For all of us is very important to provide our guests with the best services. Thank you so much! we will be waiting for you to come back. Best regards, Gemma Ramon Front Desk Manager & Public Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Hotel needs up dated.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Stayed at so many better hotels in Spain this place was dirty and unkept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by ramon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pestana Arena Barcelona. I am sorry that your experience did not met your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Ramon Alegret General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Customer service and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are three metro stations nearby and you can walk within five minutes to Placa d;Espanya
High level of customer service. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by gemma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your good comments and remarks. Our staff will be very proud of your words which mean a lot for us. It has been a pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope to see you back sometime to offer you our service the best we can. We thank you once again for your gentle words and the time you have spent to appreciate our work, we are happy you have enjoyed your trip to Barcelona and you have selected our hotel for your holidays. With our best wishes. Gemma Ramon Front Desk Manager & Public Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Clean, modern and in a quiet spot. Did have time to check a spa though, but it gives you a nice addition to the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by gemma, Hotel Management
Dear Vlad, Let me thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. It is much appreciated. It is a pleasure to read that you felt that our hotel is clean and modern and it is also important for us to know that the location met also your expectations: near to Plaza de España and the convention center. Once again, thank you so much and I hope to see you again in the Pestana Arena Barcelona soon. Yours Sincerely, Gemma Ramon Front Desk Manager & Public Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to bus and metro

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay. Corresponds to a regular 4star
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel Pestana Arena Barcelona for your stay in Barcelona. Thank you for your high score. We all are really looking forward to welcome you in your further stays in Barcelona. Best regards, Gemma Ramon Front Desk Manager & Public Relations