Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay in petit hotel. As the name suggests, the hotel is very small and the rooms are basic but very nicely decorated and clean. The host was great, very friendly and offered good advice on places to visit and in getting around town. Fantastic value, so highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Racquel from San Francisco

Small and cozy spot

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hospitality! We spent most of our time out and about... This petit hotel worked well for us!
3 out of 5
by Malcolm from Dawlish

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok for a short stay, bed was uncomfortable and squeaky. Bathroom needs updating and shower was very slow. Noisy outside during the night. The owners were very nice ,friendly and extremely helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
by Rosa, Hotel Management
Dear Sir. Thanks so much for your stay with us. We are sorry that you didn't feel fine with us. Mainly because you were in one of the rooms that our guests like a lot because it's very cute. Why didn't you ask for change if you prefered another room? We would have tried to give you another of course! You don't have to "suffer" in a room that you consider in some way uncomfortable. It would have been so easy if you tell us all these details during your stay. Anyway, we hope to welcome you soon again. Happy summer!
3 out of 5
by Judith from Alaska

Very nice people but not much of a hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
While I can't say I have any specific issue with the place, and I will say that the people running the hotel were extremely nice, the place is not much of a hotel!!! A motel or an Inn would be a better word to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016
Dear Judith, thanks for your opinion. And yes, you are right. We are not a hotel, but a small guesthouse, where the important thing is the direct contact with our guests, to have time for them, to talk about any theme that could be interesting to them, to recommend the best of our city. It's very important to read the description of the establishment before booking, so that you are sure to book a standard hotel if this is what you like. Anyway, thanks for your visit. Come back whenever you want.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is not a hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Orbitz
It is not a hotel, it's a big apartment in a residential building with couple rooms. The only thing they provides are hand soap and towels which they claimed the hand soap is also shower gel and shampoo.... Walls are paper thin so you can hear everyone and there are some stains on the sheet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Rosa - Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thanks for your opinion, but please let me rememberyou that we dont’ provide a simple hand soap. It’s a professional hotel-gel for body, hair and hands. That’s right. Also please take note that according to the description at expedia.com we are not a hotel, but a pension, a little familiar guesthouse, with very good prices and a lot of services: Not only this gel and towels, but A/C, TV, minibar, breakfast and all our time to be with you and give you all kind of informations you want. We love it and it’s a pity that we could not meet personally, because you only stayed one night with us, arriving late and departing soon. We hope to have another chance to meet you in the future.
4 out of 5
by Jane from Hertfordshire

Disappointing room but friendly helpful staff

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and helpful giving lots of information on the city. The room was a little disappointing. It was a bit cramped for two people and the bathroom had some bits that needed fixing. The shower tray was very high and a little precarious to step out of. The hotel was inexpensive and the neighborhood was quiet. Overall our stay was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Quirky hotel but nothing other than slightly thin walls all was good. Favourable location and exceptional staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Petit hotel is a very nice and comfortable hotel. It is very close to the train station, about 6 minutes and from the train station you can get trains to any part of Barcelona. It is quiet, very clean and the owners are very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay here and will recommend to anyone.