Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great, homey hostel close to from Sagrada Familia

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Shopping, restaurants, transit lines, friendly staff, comfort, cleanliness
Cons: Maybe the bathrooms could be a little cleaner
Location: Great location in a nice and safe neighborhood
I had a great time at this hostel. The staff were all so sweet and super friendly. I always felt safe. There were always events going on when I got back from a long day, from a celebration of a culture's New Year, to hostel family dinner or the weekly pancake breakfast. There was always great food to eat and new friends to make. There are tons of great restaurants not from the hostel and shopping a 10 minute walk away. There are also convenient bus lines and train lines near by to get into other parts of the city. While the rooms were a little small, the mattresses are really nice and there's a living room and computers provided. The hostel is big and there are tons of bathrooms. Really a quirky and cozy place. I would definitely come back. As a student, I think this is a great bang for your buck and feels like a really fun dorm experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK

Well-decorated, cozy hostel in central Barcelona

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: indoor decoration, staff, service, clean facilities, cozy atmosphere
Cons: if guests can lock their room from inside without using the key. the sign of the hostel is not very noticeable from outside
Location: surrounded by restaurants, walkable distance to popular sights such as arc de triomph and Sagrata Familia
One of the nicest hostel experience. (without the use of wild hyperbole) Neat deco, clean facility, staffs are very enthusiastic and helpful, too. Although it's a small hostel (around 15 rooms), it's well equipped-- a public kitchen (tea, coffee for free; serves free dinner and pancake breakfast once a week, too), several toilets and showers and a nice living room (with two public laptops free to use). The indoor decorations are amazing, attached photos for you to view what's very neat! I stayed in a double-bed room by myself. My room unexpectedly turned out to be a "princess" room-- a stylish bed with curtain, a garden patio set and a big window facing the street, I was very very impressed. The price is fair, affordable especially for students.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Free food on Wednesday

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Very lovely community vibe. Spotless, felt like a home away from home. Only negative is the smell of damp but it is clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Dec 3, 2016
A very friendly and well designed hostel. A good location for tourist sights and transport options. A friendly welcome with a tour of the hostel and lots of information about the city. The dorm was a good size, with bunk lights, lockers with a padlock and lots of sockets. The common areas, kitchens, sitting areas, bathrooms and computer room were lovely and very clean. I was there on a Wednesday so there was a free meal in the evening. There was also free tea and coffee at all times. The price was excellent value. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great budget hotel at budget prices with no frills. Nice room, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Must stay!!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Primavera is the best hostel I have ever stayed at! Though I didn't have much experience before this I did my research to make sure I was staying somewhere that I would like. The staff and volunteers here are absolutely amazing and at make you feel at home from the moment you walk in the door. They are super helpful, genuine and really down to earth people. This is a home away from home for travelers. This hostel is also right in the center of everything you can walk anywhere no problem. This was my first stop in my month long travel and it was hard to leave. The hostel is super clean and the couch is amazing to relax on after a long day of walking. The atmosphere is great too. Monday mornings they have free breakfast, Wednesday nights they have free dinner and Friday and Saturdays there are group outings with others from the hostel. If your in Barcelona you would be foolish not to stay here!!
Cons: There was nothing I didn't like about this hostel.
Location: In the center of everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, lovely staff, great location.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Great overall stay. Only comments would be that the bathroom could be a little cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and nice people

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: staff here is super super helpful!!!!
the hostel is between casa milla and basilica of the holy family and they are all within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great for our one night stop .. Lovely double room with a little balcony and so easy to get to Staff were lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Memorable in the best way

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: I loved this hostel.I had an incredible stay and I'd highly recommend to anyone travelling in a group or alone on a budget
Cons: I have no complaints at all. I enjoyed all aspects of this hostel, worth every penny
Location: The location while was a little walk to some of the main tourist locations, for others it was barely 10mins away including a train station