Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with very nice view

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Very good location with short proximity to the metro, tramway and bus. Overlooking City of Barcelona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel close to camp nou

Posted Dec 1, 2015
We visited Barcalona for a birthday treat for our son to see a football match. The hotel made us feel so welcome. All the staff were amazing. We have stayed at a lot of hotels and this hotel was at the top of the list. Thank you for a fantastic weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, near nou camp

Posted Nov 24, 2015
We stayed there for 1 night, great hotel, excellent breakfast buffet, close to metro and to city tourist bus stop. Easy to navigate. Staff was really friendly, they kept our bags all day while we went sightseeing as our train was later that night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

LOVELY HOTEL CLOSE TO BARCELONA FOOTBALL GROUND

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: that was the best hotel we both stayed in
Cons: there was noting to emproved
Location: the location was excellent Barcelona football stadium was near by
WHEN I WALK INTO THE HOTEL I COULDN'T BELIEVE HOW LOVELY IT WAS. THE BREAKFAST WAS FANTASTIC THE SERVICE WAS LOVELY,AND ALL THE STAFF'S WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THEY GAVE US A VERY GOOD WELCOME .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Great hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Ideally located for Camp Nou
Cons: Bar prices a little high.
Location: A very easy 10 minute stroll from Camp Nou.
Great hotel, great location and staff to die for. We were in Spain for the week but had only planned a 1 night stay at the Princesa Sofia. We arrived without our passports, having left them at our main hotel. No photo id, big problem. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, ringing our main hotel and spending 20 minutes on the phone to get it sorted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 mins to Camp Nou statium

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Camp Nou Football stadium and it's just a great hotel.
I booked this hotel because of its proximity to the Camp Nou and didn't want to get caught up in the football traffic on leaving the stadium. However, having ventured in to the centre of Barcelona every day, using the nearby Metro, Maria Cristina, I was really happy to return to the Sofia to escape the over touristy area around Las Ramblas. The hotel room was large and bearing in mind it is a large hotel, it was incredibly quiet. I had the best night sleep in ages, beds really comfortable. There is a 25m pool which is great to unwind in after walking all day, and there is a very large jacuzzi spa pool. We didn't eat in the hotel other than breakfast which was a huge selection of food, to entice anybody. I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Three days in Barcelona at the Princess Sofia Gran

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Room comfort, reception area which was huge, staff.
Cons: Bar staff knowledge. No one had ever made a Pina Colada! Also, Dubonnet - no-one knew where it was or what the bottle looked like - so went without.
Location: Location good, right on the tourist bus route and also the Metro line. Camp Nou, Barcelona's home ground, was just behind the hotel - five mins walk.
Booked a transfer from the airport, which all went smoothly. All six of us were at the Princess Sofia within 20mins - lovely hotel in a nice part of the city. Great welcome, courteous staff. Rooms were ready early which was a bonus - we checked in at about midday. Some rooms were single beds pushed together, not doubles, but that was fine. Rooms were clean, well air conditioned and on the fifth floor - all three rooms were next to each other - another bonus. Concierge was very helpful as were the reception staff - nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, Poland

Great for Barça fans!!

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Location! Friendliness of Staff!
We had a wonderful stay during a recent school break. We came specifically to take our kids to the Barça - Rayo match and the location to Camp Nou can't be beat! It is a quick 5-7 minute walk away. Unlike what one may find in other European cities, the Barça fans are well behaved both in and outside the stadium. Walking to / from the match was quick, easy and stress free. Visiting Camp Nou and the FC Barcelona megastore was a huge hit (with the kids and our wallets). The location of the hotel is close to a Metro, which can be used to travel easily / safely around the city. The large tourist busses also have a stop close by, if you prefer that mode of transport. The staff was great, both at the front desk and the dining area for breakfast. The first night we arrived, we ordered room service and were astonished at how quickly our meal arrived. If you are an avid coffee drinker, there is also a Starbucks around the corner (on the way to the Metro). We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a safe neighborhood, close to Camp Nou with easy access to all points in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing UK

Leisure break to celebrate birthday

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: In a word: Everything
Cons: Perhaps a little redecoration in some areas.
Location: The location was peaceful but maybe a bit remote from the town facilities. But the metro was nearby and the trains ran frequently ( max. wait 2 mins.)
Wonderful hotel and staff who made the birthday special by giving a special cake in the room. Also they recommended a lovely restaurant for our birthday meal and arranged a surprise birthday cake to be presented there. The staff helped us by arranging tickets to various events and places of interest such as the Sagada Familia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Sep 21, 2015
My only complaint is that it's far away near the city center that you have to plan for a extra cabs, etc.. The concierge was excellent - but the hop on/off you had to plan as it was door to door service from the hotel. But very close to the soccer stadium and even if not a soccer fan - the tour is well worth it..