Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel good location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff, cleanliness
Cons: It is a 5 star hotel, could not a bit more thought towards proper spoons rather than plastic stirrers. also more than 2 sachets if milk would have be
Location: Nice restaurants and park as well as the beach
A lovely hotel. Good location, only a couple of minutes away from the beach. Close to the park and a shortish walk to good restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel with fabulous staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I spent three days here with my 10 year old daughter and we had the most amazing time. The staff were generous and attentive and always very friendly to both of us, they made it a very special stay indeed we look forward to returning. The rooftop pool was heavenly and so warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with beach and city nearby

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful interior, heated pool
Cons: Pillows
Location: 3 minute walk to the beach with lots of restaurants. Also a short walk from the Metro station - Barceloneta which enables you to get to town speedily.
Really friendly staff who were happy to help with anything and everything. Nice bar with yummy cocktails and although we didn't have dinner there the lunch menu was very good. We had a room overlooking the biomed park which is a fascinating building that looks a bit like a rocket launcher, as we had one of the cheaper rooms. The rooftop pool was heated and had a stunning view. Waiters were nearby for any drinks orders. The interior of the hotel was very classy. The room was spotless with a bathroom that had a separate shower and bath. The beds were comfortable although the pillows weren't great. In hindsight, I'm sure the staff would have happily replaced the pillows if I had thought to ask. If I went back to Barcelona I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with character

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, staff , room, friendliness,
Close to beach, taxis, buses eateries and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stafford

Great location staff and services

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Had a great stay at the Pullman if we return to Barcelona this is definitely where we will stay 5* all day long
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Very good, near the beach, strong wifi, updated looks, provides pillow menu, everyone is polite and helpful, breakfast menu is standard international...
1 out of 5
by XING

Bad breakfast service

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
It's first time to choose Pullman and disappoint me. When I have breakfast last day in my total 5 days stay, It's a little late to have breakfast till 11:10 am. and the waitress come to talk to me"We need this table for lunch" that means tell me you should go away. I don't believe this is a 5 star hotels service.
5 out of 5
by Rashed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location close to beach and city

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The hotel is in a very nice location, close to Barcelona city and metro, the marina and the beach. The city generates a constant hum of traffic. Our room was very clean and quiet, with a sun drenched balcony and sea views. All our requests were dealt with quickly and the service was courteous and efficient. For lunch the chef prepared a modern take on tapas, presented as a phenomenal selection. Breakfast was an incredible mix of local and international produce. The heated swimming pool on the roof was still open, and besides swimming we enjoyed excellent views of the city and the sea. All of this contributed to a truly relaxing and energizing break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels