Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Friesland

Leuk hotel bij strand en niet ver van centrum

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Je slaapt heerlijk in het grote kingsize bed en in de badkamer ontbreekt niks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
schönes Hotel, interessante Innenarchitektur, Standardzimmer liegen zur Straßenseite, Zimmer zur Innenseite in oberer Etage sind zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Close to all amenities and transportation
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff. Comfortable Room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Excellent hotel and staff. Very friendly

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Hotel was very clean. Lobby smelled wonderful. Restuarant, pool, and room was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxemburg

Hübsches Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und das Zimmer
Das Hotel liegt sehr nahe am Strand und in einem schönen Viertel. Zum Zentrum sind es 15-20 Gehminuten. Das Zimmer war schön geräumig für 3 Personnen und konfortabel. Sehr schönes Badezimmer. Das Personal auch sehr freundlich. Wenn nochmals in Barcelona würde ich jedenfalls zurückkommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Always a good experience in Barcelona

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This is a great hotel. The people that works there is fantastic, always very helpful. The location is great: very close to port olimpic whith great restaurants. Cleaning staff very kind. Room always cleaned fast and effective. After discovering this hotel a few years ago, it is my top 1 choice in barcelona by far.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location for beach and marina

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Fabulous break. Enjoyed the city sight seeing shopping and earring. Bonus of being against the beach for relaxation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schwarzwald

Hotel wird mit 5 Sternen überbewertet

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Servicepersonal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, es sprechen fast alle Englisch.
Cons: Dusche verschimmelt. Beleuchtung im Bad nicht ausreichend. Reinigung, wenn sie denn erfolgt, oftmals nicht zufriedenstellend. Angabe 'Balkon' fehlt.
Location: Hotel ist in Strand- und Hafennähe, wo man es gut aushalten kann. Mit nahegelegener Metrostation kommt man auch schnell überall anders hin.
Waren 6 Nächte in Barcelona und hatten (irrtümlich) ein DZ mit 2 Einzelbetten gebucht. Beim Einchecken wurde uns ganz unkompliziert angeboten, das Zimmer gegen eins mit Kingsize-Bett zu tauschen. Als wir nach der ersten Nacht festgestellt haben, dass dieses Zimmer ohne Balkon und zur Hauptstraße gelegen ist, nicht unserer Vorstellung entspricht, gab es überhaupt keinerelei Möglichkeiten ein anderes zu bekommen. So waren wir auf relativ engem Raum in einem klimatisierten Raum, was keinen Spaß macht, wenn man mal ein paar Stunden im Zimmer bleiben will. Am 2. Tag wurde dann unser Zimmer nicht gereinigt. Auf Nachfrage erklärte mir die Reinigungskraft, dass man dazu ein Schild außen an die Tür hängen muss. Am 1. Tag war das offensichtlich nicht notwendig? Ich kannte das bisher nur umgekehrt, nämlich dass, wenn man seine Ruhe haben will, dieses Schild 'Bitte nicht stören' raus hängt. Tipps: Das Frühstück für 28 € kann man sich sparen, die Tourismus-Abgabe wird beim Auschecken fällig (4,96 €/Tag).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to beach but services not great

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location is close to beach, size of room was good, most of the staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Bathroom sink was not draining,shower door allowed water to leak so floor was always wet after shower. First set of towels were worn and one had holes
Location: Great location for restaurants, shopping, tour buses, beach or just walking or relaxing.
Great location but services were disappointing. Got there at 12:00 on my second leg of trip from Madrid. Check in was at 2:00 pm, room was not ready until almost 4 pm. When we got to the room toilet was not cleaned. I had to call 2 nights for wash cloths, 2nd night none was placed in room, 3rd night we got 2 for 3 people. On check out I was told I owed $39.95 for laundry; however this was credited when the original document was not found in the records.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney AUS

Excellent

Posted Aug 12, 2016
10/10. Can't complain. Most comfortable bed in the world, friendly staff and perfect location on the Beach.