Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Large rooms clean and very friendly staff free breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Small, charming.
Cons: The beds and especially the pillows were very uncomfortable. The free breakfast was not good. We went out to eat instead.
Location: Close to the port, in the older part of the city.
It was a charming, small hotel in an interesting part of town, but it was very noisy due to a youth hostel and a casino next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from danmark

Dejlig tæt på centrum. Godt værelse.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Mindre god morgenmad/kaffe Eller dejligt hotel og god beliggenhed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location (sort of)

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I was amazed to get a room with such a central location on La Rambla at a decent price. Not fancy, but not bad - great base for exploring Barcelona. On the other hand, if you're walking around there past midnight, get ready to fend off tons of drug dealers, prostitutes, thieves, and dudes trying to sell you beer, mixed with crowds of young people out to have a good time. Not necessarily bad, but that's the scene. Police are around, but they are there only to stop violence. I got pick-pocketed (iPhone stolen!) within 2 hours. Police were useless. Don't let anyone touch you! So, I have only good things to say about the hotel, but Barcelona... not so much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellnt location

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing fancy but good, clean and comfortable hotel in an excellent location, the staff were very helpful and friendly
1 out of 5
by Kathy I from Chico, CA

My Mistake was a Big One

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel by mistake.i have stayed previously at Arc de Las Ramblas, which is a wonderful hotel. It had been four years previously. Big mistake. Someone, must have been hotel employee, removed our Do Not Disturb sign from our door and placed it on my suitcase. My daughter suspected someone riffled her bag. Air conditioner was very poor and our room was very hot. We left for a meal and when we returned we found the above. Someone repeatedly was slamming doors late at night. Creepy place. Floors very dirty, yuk!
3 out of 5
by Markku from Muurame

Kokemuksia Ramblakselta

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Erittäin meluisa huone, Ramblakselta kuului kaikki äänet. Aamupalapöydässä munakokkeli, nakit ja pekonit kylmiä joka aamu. Uudistusta kaipaileva hotelli.
4 out of 5
by Matt from Las Ramblas


Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Prisvärt och trevligt. Väldigt centralt, så öronproppar är att rekommendera. Mycket obekväm säng
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Ribeauvillé

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour vraiment très agréable. Hôtel sympathique.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Göteborg

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Helt klart ett väldigt prisvärt hotell i bästa läge!