Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location. Excellent buffet.

Posted May 3, 2017
Can't beat the location Not cheap but anything nice in Barcelona is going to be pricey. Morning buffet was excellent Rooms are small typical of Europe II would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin

Felt like we were at home

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: How pleasant everybody was
Location: Lots of good places to eat around and in a great location
My girlfriend and I came in November of 2015 Thanksgiving night in USA. We had such a great time in Barcelona. The Hotel was one of our favorites. Thanks again,
5 out of 5
by Michael

Very nice hotel with amazing location.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. The staff was great. The rooms were great. The only problem was the shower which was too dark IMHO. The location is amazing. Just a block away from Passeig de Gracia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great location. Nice and friendly staff. Close to key locations. Comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Dreadful

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Long check in. No wifi despite being a Marriott member for over 20 years. Reception staff rude (navigator staff brilliant). Shower pathetic but toiletries smelled nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb Barcelona hotel close to city center

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful location and a high quality hotel, excellent! Fabulous service from hotel staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

They sold to my room to someone without advising..

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: NOTHING...
Cons: Lack of seriousness....
After a 10 hour flight to Barcelona with my family, I arrived to this terrible hotel and the manager very kindly advised us that they had booked one of the two rooms which I had booked and prepaid with EXPEDIA. "It was a mistake we made... but we can arrange to send part of your party to another hotel for tonight..." was the answer I got from the manager....After I spoke with Expedia Customer Service, and 45 minutes later, they got us two rooms in another hotel. This was a very uncomfortable experience for me and my family. This hotel is NOT professional and NOT reliable. Keep it in mind...you might not find your room when you arrive over there...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Good location

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Orbitz
The receptionist who checked us in wasn't at all friendly. We said hello to her, but she acknowledged us after she finished her conversation with the bell-man. Even after that she wasn't willing to find out our needs for the room. I was very surprised that this hotel was considered to be a 5 star. The staff at breakfast were all nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marlborough, ct

close to area attractions

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: great staff, very friendly , rooms clean and well appointed.
Location: walking distance to many attractions and close to mass transit as well.
The hotel has a great location near walking distance to many attractions the city offers. The hotel itself was very clean and staff do speak english which is very helpful. Rooms are clean and the hotel is very modern.