Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location by the beach.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: There is also a pool on site.
Cons: Need to improve the pots and pans for cooking.
Location: The beach is only two blocks away. The train is about three blocks away. Very convienent.
The panoramic view of the beach and the city is relaxing. The penthouse was very spacious and clean. The only drawback was the lack of pots and pans to cook. Very beautiful place and views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
apartment close to the shops and the beach. Near the metro to get to all the great sights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass for a short visit; Maybe OK for a long visit

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Issues with check-in because door would not lock. Manager would not allow me to cancel my reservation and had to accept a different (smaller non-beach apartment) for the first night. An alternate apartment was very nice, but it was a hassle to have to move. Overall for week or longer stay it is likely good, but not for 3 or less days - check-in just takes too long. I was also charged a cleaning fee upon arrival - this was not disclosed when I booked the room. Because they were not willing to let me cancel, I felt strong-armed into accepting their terms with the only other option of hoping I could get a refund through Hotels.com... Considering I was under a tight timeline I didn't have much of a choice. I tried to get Hotels.com to help, but they were not able to help (most disappointing part for sure)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment close to the beach and city

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Comfortable and enjoyable holiday. Great for city and beach holiday combination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what we asked for

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Booked for 3 double bedrooms and got 1 double and 2 twins. Couldn't rectify this. Weren't told the pool would be closed for the season. Cleaning was average. It was poorly lit and lots of bulbs out. Great location and size so had the potential to be much better but overpriced for what you get at present!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Rent Top Apartments, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and are very concerned to hear your comment about cleanliness. We have brought this incident to the immediate attention of the department head for improvement. We kindly note that beds type is not specified on the website and its set up is always upon request. To clarify, the pool is open in summer only. Unfortunately October is considered as autumm in Barcelona and the majority of pools, if they are not heated, close on this period of time. We will be happy to welcome you back on summer when you can enjoy the pool and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Beautiful apartment close to beach and shopping

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet position, modern decor
Cons: The sofa needs to be replaced
Location: Beach, Diagonal Mar shopping centre, Bus Touristic for city tours, Convention Centre
This was a lovely apartment close to the beach and a big shopping centre, with its own pool. There were good facilities, but the lounge area was uncomfortable because the only couch was also a fold out bed and was uncomfortable as a bed and as a sofa! Baclony was great as was the kitchen. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Rent Top Apartment, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our apartments and will be glad to help you to find a bigger and more comfortable one the next time you visit Barcelona. Best Regards, Rent Top Apartments Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from België

Goed voor een kort verblijf in Barcelona

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Ligging. Niet te druk en te bezoeken plaatsen gemakkelijk te bereiken met openbaar vervoer.
Cons: Duidelijkheid in beschikbaarheid sportfaciliteiten in appartementsblok. Duidelijkheid in aanbod en wat er al dan niet inbegrepen is.
Location: Dichtbin bij shopping mall en strand.
Appartement is ruim voldoende voor 4 personen, niet voor 6 zoals voorgesteld. Dicht bij winkelcentrum en metro. Ook dicht bij strand. Gemeenschappelijke ruimtes zijn onverzorgd, nood aan opfrissing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

séjour agréable

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: nous avons aimé sa localisation, sa propreté, son équipement. Tout était très bien.
Cons: aucun
Location: Nous étions juste en face du centre commercial "Diagonal Mar" et de la plage. Nous avions juste traverser la rue pour accéder aux magasins.
Nous avons passé un très bon séjour à Barcelone en famille. L'appartement était confortable, tout équipé, très propre. La vue du balcon était agréable, piscine accessible malgré la froideur de l'eau, ma fille a pu se baigner. La plage est à proximité ainsi que le centre commercial "Diagonal Mar". Nous ne regrettons pas d'avoir séjourné dans cet endroit et le recommandons vivament. Le voisinage était très calme et poli.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lo q ofrecen no es lo que te dan. Aunque fue un buen apartamento el que tome de 4 habitaciones, las fotos y la ubicación que promocionaban no era la misma. En las fotos salia un apto cerca de la playa y el que nos dieron estaba bien lejos