Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Simple hotel. Good neighborhood if you like the less crowded parts of cities you visit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good area, tired hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Cons: Provide a kettle and a bar fridge.
Location: The metro is close by and some nice restaurants in the street.
We booked into this hotel when there were limited options available in Barcelona at the time. This hotel was extremely overpriced for what we got. The room was small with no facilities like kettle or fridge. The bathroom had damage from a water leak and the room door was also sticking from water damage. The breakfast was modest for 5 euro. I think you could defiantly get better value if you didn't book last minute. This was the most expensive accomodation during our trip and the worst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Well run residence in the center of Barcelona

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Centrally located ... just a few subway stops or 20 minute walk to the city center. Loads of fun restaurants, bars, coffee shops in the neighborhood.
Actually a student residence but run like a hotel. Lots of tourist of all ages staying there. Relatively quiet for a residence. Efficient, friendly and helpful staff. Free WiFi everywhere in the structure. Good 5 Euro buffet breakfast available. They can book admission to attractions/excurions on premises
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from olympia, wa, US

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Staff is very helpful, there is a kitchen and large patios on the ground level and 3rd floor. Room is comfortable and clean. Perfect location in Gracia. Very good wi-fi. We stayed 2 weeks this year and we´ll definitely stay there next time we´re in BCN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay inside Barcelona

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The facilities were not the greatest but it was a comfortable stay in an accessible location. I got an upgrade for a larger room and it was nice. I would visit again if possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal location and great value for money

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Great location, near to places of interest, 5 mins from Lessops metro, supermarkets, places to eat and drink.
Cons: The décor was basic, and I knew this when I booked. Can be improved if my room was perhaps painted, just to make it look a bit brighter and fresher.
Location: Very near to Park Guell, I enjoyed the walk. Also Sagrada Familia was nearby. I booked the hotel for this reason and I wasn't disappointed.
Travelling to Barcelona on my own, I wanted somewhere safe, close to amenities and clean. This hotel definitely ticked all of the boxes. I was very grateful for the free upgrade on my room when I arrived, with a huge balcony. The staff were very friendly and were always around to answer my questions. The room and bathroom were always clean! The décor was a bit worn but I was rarely there, so didn't bother me. The bed comfortable and the bedding clean and fresh. Great value for money and I would gladly stay again and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The staff were very accommodating and friendly, and many of them spoke several languages.
Cons: We could have used more towels, toilet paper, hangers, etc., but it wasn't really a problem.
It's not a fancy place, but when you're in Barcelona, you don't stay in your room for long. There is air conditioning, a private bathroom, and a shared kitchen to make meals if you're on a budget.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near metro station

Posted Apr 24, 2016
This is a decent place to stay because it's: near the metro, safe, and the neighbourhood is beautiful. Our beds were basically cots and the shower was very small. At check-in, front desk staff was not very friendly. Overall, this was a decent choice because we were out all day and only came back to sleep at the hotel. It's nice to be close to a metro station and not be located in a very crowded or unsafe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, UK

Three days trip to Barcelona on my own

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Price, cleanliness, easy
Cons: Room decoration, matress
Location: Plenty, see message above
Very well located hotel, particularly if you plan to visit Park Guell and Gracia, which is great for late dining and drinking, but also less than 5 mins from Lesseps Metro station (couple of stops from Passeig de Gràcia Plaça Catalunya, Liceu/Rambles in the same line). Friendly and welcoming staff. Basic facilities but very clean and outstanding value in Barcelona. All my friends could not believe the price, including the one who actually saw the room. Also, my room was booked only for myself, but it had four single beds, so definitely a good idea for groups-families who would rather be able to share a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good area

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and friendly staff.
Location: Metro stop
I had a good experience at this hotel. Not only was the room clean, but it was located about 300 meters form the metro. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The only about the room were the beds, which came with two twins pushed together. Don't get me wrong those twins were comfortable but I would have enjoyed a double better. The staff were also on point, they checked me in and told me directions in a matter of minutes; very fast. the hotel is also about 100 meters from a grocery store where you can find almost anything ( huge selection of wine and spirits). I would recommend this hotel to people coming to Barcelona and I would come back also.