Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly accommodation in the centre of Barcelona.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Easy check in. Sitting area in the foyer. Good selection for the buffet breakfast in the morning.
Cons: We were keen to eat in the restaurant associated with the hotel and did. It didn't live up to our expectations.
Location: Short walk from La Rambla & Placa de Catalyuna. Hop on hop off bus - great, visited many of Gaudi's masterpieces, also Joan Miro. Walked to Picasso.
We had a great stay at Hotel Rialto. It is ideally situated to access many of the sites and places of interest in Barcelona. Right in the heart of things, it is in the midst of the Gothic area, surrounded by many shops, bars, bistros and restaurants. The staff were extremely helpful. When we read the description of the hotel it did say it was noisy at night and this proved to be the case but never the less this hotel is worth a recommendation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leigh on Sea UK

Hotel close to La Rambla & Barri Gotic Quarter

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Breakfast experience not good, food ok but poor service due to self service drink machines not working most of the time resulting in long queues.
Location: La Ramblas, Cathedral, beach
Location good - close to things we wanted to see. However due to our room location on corner of street we experienced a lot of external noise at night, rubbish collection, street cleansing etc Plus our room was located next to a cleaning storage cupboard and vending machine. Room pretty basic and small for two persons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The room could use some updated amenities, but overall it was perfect for what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

location is good if you want to be in the action

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was not included but worth the extra cost.
Cons: Elevators. It is a very large hotel with MANY rooms and very few elevators that can take forever to stop where you are.
Location: Lots of activity and close to many attractions. In the midle of urban pedestrian life.
Expected more so overall a little disappointed. the first room was a walk in closet type with windows over the crowded pedestrian street. The gave us a room higher to the back that still was not as expected but better.
5 out of 5
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great location- shopping -restaurants- sights

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: TV- a few more English channels would be nice
Location: Loaded with many attractions- restaurants-shopping
It was a decent hotel. Friendly reception-clean room. Enjoyed the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the center of Barcelona

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in the center of Barcelona.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
You have to pay at arrival for the whole stay and you can not expect any other services from them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute horror show of a hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was HORRIBLE. Between the cigarette smoke that floated through our vent at 3 am, the menacing gurgles from the plumbing at irregular intervals, the hall lights in motion sensors, and the creepy room- seriously thought this was the worst hotel I've stayed in in Europe in the last 22 years of almost annual trips.