Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Location and value if you get a good deal!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The location is great! The staff helped me find a cheap place to exchange my money!
Cons: I can't ask them to improve much at the price I paid for the hotel!
Location: The location is great! I could get there from the airport quite easily!
The hotel is clean and it is more than satisfactory if you get a good deal!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

good location and that's it

Posted Jun 4, 2017
good location .you can walk to all the nice sites.but unfortunately hotel is so noisy plus all the building work going on nearby at stupid hours.no way you can rest here. hotel bit rundown in places.also wifi was unreliable and could not use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Location, location

Posted May 29, 2017
Excellent location. Right in a midst of everything. Walkable to practically anywhere. Very safe. Abundance of eats and entertainment within steps away. Metro is within fine minutes away. Nice room and bathroom. We had two twin beds. Our room window was facing the street and could get too noisy at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly accommodation in the centre of Barcelona.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Easy check in. Sitting area in the foyer. Good selection for the buffet breakfast in the morning.
Cons: We were keen to eat in the restaurant associated with the hotel and did. It didn't live up to our expectations.
Location: Short walk from La Rambla & Placa de Catalyuna. Hop on hop off bus - great, visited many of Gaudi's masterpieces, also Joan Miro. Walked to Picasso.
We had a great stay at Hotel Rialto. It is ideally situated to access many of the sites and places of interest in Barcelona. Right in the heart of things, it is in the midst of the Gothic area, surrounded by many shops, bars, bistros and restaurants. The staff were extremely helpful. When we read the description of the hotel it did say it was noisy at night and this proved to be the case but never the less this hotel is worth a recommendation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leigh on Sea UK

Hotel close to La Rambla & Barri Gotic Quarter

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Breakfast experience not good, food ok but poor service due to self service drink machines not working most of the time resulting in long queues.
Location: La Ramblas, Cathedral, beach
Location good - close to things we wanted to see. However due to our room location on corner of street we experienced a lot of external noise at night, rubbish collection, street cleansing etc Plus our room was located next to a cleaning storage cupboard and vending machine. Room pretty basic and small for two persons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The room could use some updated amenities, but overall it was perfect for what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

location is good if you want to be in the action

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was not included but worth the extra cost.
Cons: Elevators. It is a very large hotel with MANY rooms and very few elevators that can take forever to stop where you are.
Location: Lots of activity and close to many attractions. In the midle of urban pedestrian life.
Expected more so overall a little disappointed. the first room was a walk in closet type with windows over the crowded pedestrian street. The gave us a room higher to the back that still was not as expected but better.
5 out of 5
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great location- shopping -restaurants- sights

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: TV- a few more English channels would be nice
Location: Loaded with many attractions- restaurants-shopping
It was a decent hotel. Friendly reception-clean room. Enjoyed the location.