Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice hotel, best spot

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff and cleanness
Cons: layout of services in the room.
Location: best location, you have all shopping, sight seeing, eating, entertaining and walking in 100 Meters radius walk
Hotel is just behind Passeig De Garcia which is the most trendy road in town and we enjoyed beautiful nights having fun from Gothic quarter with those unique elements of music, local entertainments and local street foods to night life dancing at classy restaurants in De Garcia, weather was hot but best for beach and we enjoyed it as well. despite of various cultures of Multi nationalities of tourism, city was clean and tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila PA

Great hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very nice hotel in a good location. Staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly, room was clean and spacious by European city standards. Good European breakfast. All in all wonderful stay in fabulous city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable.

Posted May 28, 2017
We paid the extra fee for an upgrade and it was worth it! Very reasonable price for the quality of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice and clean hotel, but needs some improvements

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The staff was nice and helpful, the location is very good, and the room was clean and in a good condition. But - the room was too small with a "view" to other walls of the hotel, and the toilet and shower are not organized comfortably. The corridor on the way from the elevator to the room is dark that you can hardly see anything, because both the walls and the ceiling are painted black.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to sagrada familia, plaza de grac

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice location. Lots of places to eat. Some rooms have views of sagarada familia for extra barge however you'll hear the street noise at night. Breakfast was always fresh and good. Good service overall. Happy :)
5 out of 5
by dima

Vacation in Barcelona

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay when visiting Barcelona: location, friendly and helpful staff, buffet breakfast. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel but don't expect any amenities.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: Add a inviting bar or lounge area for guests to unwind at the end of a busy day.
Rooms were clean and staff was very friendly. Location was a bit set back from tourist areas, but walkable to busier areas like Passeig de Gracia. I didn't care for the ultra contemporary decor with the totally dark hallways painted in black. Breakfast was included every morning but outside of that there were no amenities in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Chic hotel near the 5th Avenue of Barcelona

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was close to everything without the noise or madness of the busier parts of the city. The room was small but the enormous shower made up for it. The service was impeccable and it was nice to come home to a clean room with a welcoming scent (even when we headed out late one day, around noon... we still found our room cleaned). The breakfast was more than just a continental style and included scrambled eggs and bacon and the best part, tortilla de patatas (a local favorite). The only thing that could have been better was if the curtains in the bedroom completely blacked out the sunlight in the morning. Other than that, everything was amazing. We plan on returning to Barcelona, and when we do, we will definitely stay at Roomate Carla.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guam

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It was a decent hotel. I had to wait a while for them to open the entrance to the hotel after having rung the bell three times. I was confused. The hotel is about 2 blocks from passeig de Gracia. It really involved a lot of walking. Room is quite small with little room to move around. Great bed though and great shower .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful. Location excellent and the hotel is very nice. I will come back.