Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

proche du centre ville

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Chambre moderne et propre. Un seul regret le lavabo est dans la chambre. La première fois que je vois cela dans un Room Mate. J'y vais régulièrement pourtant. Sinon rien a dire
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage aber ...

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: s.o.
Sehr zentrale Lage. Allerdings entsprach das Zimmer überhaupt nicht unseren Erwartungen - hatten extra DeLuxe gebucht!: anderes Aussehen als auf den Fotos, gefühlt kleiner als angegeben, miserable Aussicht, dadurch "Loch" charakter, kein Radio, keine Bedienungsanleitung & Hotelinfo auf englisch, alles nur spanisch. Und das schlimmste: Toilette akustisch ungedämmt! Zwar lobenswert, dass WC und Dusche getrennt. Allerdings Waschbecken mit Sichtkontakt zum Schlafbereich, und Türen zur WC und Dusche jeweils nur optische Wirkung. Man hörte einfach ALLES! und das ist nicht angenehm, auch für ein Paar nicht!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Convenient, great location. The staff was quite nice and helpful.
We enjoyed being able to walk to many things in Barcelona. The location is steps away from Place de Cataluna, a busy center in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Utmärkt läge och nära till allt.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Centralt och nära till allt. Utmärkt frukost. Sköna sängar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 千葉県

とにかく便利。

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: 場所
Location: 数分歩けばMarcheがあります。 フラメンコを見に行くのも徒歩圏内 徒歩圏内に観光名所もたくさんあります。
空港バスターミナルから3分 フラメンコを見に行くもコンサートに行くも買いものでも観光でもとにかく場所は最高です。 中庭側だったのでとても静かで快適でした。 隣はデパートで地下の食料品売り場は充実してるので買い食いもOK 部屋はアップグレードして7階に泊まったのでバスタブありバルコニーあり湯沸し器あり。 値段は確かに高いけれど安全、快適、便利を買ったと思えばOKでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Mod hotel in a perfect location with unique flair

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Location: A block off the Placa de Catalunya, two blocks off Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter -- this is in the perfect spot.
I loved this hotel! It was perfectly situated off the city center (Placa de Catalunya) and the decor was whimsical and modern. Everything looked new. Room lighting was fun - painted glass wall of the shower (NOT see-through) illuminated the bed area when the bathroom light was on. Bed was comfortable and had a custom design unit (not sure what to call it!) at the end which provided storage and a link in to the wall-mounted television. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was very good... I wish I could have stayed longer and really enjoyed the room! (I was there for business).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

Great stay.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Location, style.
Cons: Amenities, e.g. slippers.
Location: Located downtown, can do almost every sight seeing on foot.
Great location very convenient both for businees and sighseeing. Easy access by metro, bus or taxi. Although downtown very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Mansfield Tx

Great place to stay in Barcelona!!

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
This was the second time we have stayed here and we think it's great! So convenient to so much! The staff is wonderful. We highly recommend Room Mate Pau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Close to v. busy area but Had 6th fl room -quiet When face inner buildings courtyard. Staff helpful and polite. Walking distance to most touristy everything. Would stay again