Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This is a great boutique hotel located in a central location to everything. The staff went out of their way to assist anyway they could. Recommending places to eat, using the Metro, history of city, sights to see. I would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place in old city

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The Lavazza coffee machine on e the first floor, the location, the cleanliness of rooms, the cosmetics--everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near old city, right next door to El Corte Ingles, near trains and transportation, beautiful neighborhood.
There may be no giant meeting room or infinity pool, no conventioneers waiting in long lines for the elevator, but this wonderful little boutique hotel was truly luxurious. Excellent breakfast available, coffee anytime you wanted it, wonderful location near everything. The staff was helpful and the rooms were clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A peaceful sanctuary

Posted May 30, 2017
Just a block from all the action (Placa Catalunya and Las Ramblas), Room Mate Pau was a surprising island of calm admidst the often maddening crowds of Barcelona. We opted for breakfast in the hotel and what a delightful experience it was. The breakfast room includes a large outdoor terrace that is a very pleasant place to linger. The rooms were comfortable and modern. My only suggestion is that the reception staff could be more helpful in providing maps and tourist information. There is a tourist info booth in the nearby Placa, but their assistance would have been helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Bravo!! Bed, Bathroom and Breakfast

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, modern bathroom and delicious breakfast! Amazing location in the center of town!! Lovely outside area for breakfast in warm weather
Cons: Availability of ice.
Location: Around the corner from hop on hop off bus. Walking distance to most tourist destinations.
The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was modern and very clean. The breakfast was wonderful. The hotel has an excellent central location within walking distance to most attractions. The subway is one block away. The hop on hop off bus is right around the corner. There is a huge supermarket right next door to buy food, wine and snacks. There is a small fridge in the room for your goodies. There are some great little restaurants in the area. Ask the front desk staff for any suggestions or help and they are amazing. Always a smile and willing to assist in any way they can. The hotel is very clean. Although the windows (in our room) only opened onto a central court that was darkish; it provided for a very quiet room in such a busy neighborhood. lots of shopping nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great location, great hotel!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Hotel is in a great location, kept very clean, modern décor, GREAT breakfast, friendly staff, comfy pillows and a great bed. We truly loved our stay here and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

The perfect location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Hotel Room Mate Pau was one of the wonderdul Barcelona experience: 1- Great location 2- Great value for the money 3- A 3-star++++ Hotel 4- Amazing staff 5- We will come back again
5 out of 5
by Kirsten

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, helpful front desk staff, and fantastic location, I've been twice and would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay in Barcelona

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location. Rooms were extremely comfortable (no noise, perfect bedding, no light at night, perfect temperature control). Breakfast was affordable and delicious. Would definitely stay here if I return.
5 out of 5
by LiamC from ireland

Comfort with fantastic location.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Situated 20 seconds from Plaça Catalunya in the centre of Barcelona. The staff were very friendly and nothing was a problem for them. The room was superb. Spotlessly clean with a very large and extremely comfortable bed. The rain shower was fantastic and even the shower gel, shampoo and conditioner were top class. my wife and I have stayed there at least 4 times now and will definitely stay again when in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff. Very well-designed room.