Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt läge och otroligt hjälpsam personal

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Mate Pau har ett perfekt läge nära tunnelbanan ner till stranden och med gångavstånd till såväl shoppin som restauranger. Personalen var otroligt hjälpsam och rekommenderade fantastiska restauranger. Rummen var välstädad och mycket fräscha. Frukosten var bra. Kan definitivt tänka mig att bo här igen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotel experiences I've had

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This is the second time I've chosen a more modern, standardised hotel and both times they've easily been the best. All rooms are VERY similar and potentially on the smaller side, but are decked out with everything you could ever need. Top notch housekeeping, staff and facilities and LOCATION. - omg words can't describe how great. It's tempting to pay hundreds of dollars more a night for an older style hotel with 'character' etc - but Barcelona is so beautiful and accessible you'd never be inside! I'd stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barecelona

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Awesome location and lovely staff, really enjoyed our stay and will definitely use the hotel again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

Excellent location and service

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Every time I stepped out of the hotel I was happy I chose it The location could not be beat anywhere else no Matter what you are in Barcelona for and how long We stayed 5 nights in the upgraded room so I could not compare to the regular priced ones, ours had a window to the street very quiet sound proof windows, other rooms have an internal courtyard view and apparently a smaller room so chose the upgraded room if you can afford to it us worth it. Breakfast was extensive and include in our room rate, well worth the extra price for the huge buffet spread, but bring there 5 nights it did get boring eating the same eggs. The front desk staff we were snack glut helpfully, we bought Some admissions online and they just printed the vouchers for us. Answered all our questions, even had a scale for us to weigh our luggage after we we were done packing, umbrellas at reception for the rainy day. They Spoke good English at he hotel compared to other places which were surprisingly lacking everywhere else we went in Barcelona even in the most touristy places staff barely spoke any English or French so do brush up on your spanish or sign language. But really roommate Pau was the best for location, service, room amenities, huge shower, modern room and comfortable queen size bed which was also hard to find elsewhere. All buses and metros to everywhere are 2 minutes walk from there right on placa Catalunyia Do not hesitate anymore just book this one
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

交通至便!治安も良くてリーズナブル!!

Posted Jun 18, 2016
何処へ行くにも交通至便!ただ、バスタブがないのでその分評価を下げてます。安全だしおすすめ! 屋上から景色が見れたり、もう少し何かあると最高なホテルです。 でも、ほんと日本人にはおすすめ!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Cool little place.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is good. Room is clean and quite.
Cons: Maybe add more services and facilities.
I enjoyed it very much. It was close to the main square. many shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ankommen und Wohlfühlen

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Wir waren zu Besuch in Barcelona, die Lage des Hotels war genial. Wir waren sehr für zum Ceck in, aber es war kein Problem für das Personal uns sofort einzuchekcen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Super hotel midden in het centrum maar toch een oase van rust
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oslo

Posted May 22, 2016
Kult lite hotell, som ligger perfekt til. Nærme det man trenger. Veldig god frokost!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ハウスキーピングが遅いことを除けばほぼ完ぺきなホテル

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: 建物や設備や部屋が新しくてきれい。空港バスのバス停まで歩いて3分。隣が地下がスーパーの百貨店で買い物に便利。朝食がハムやチーズの種類が多く、果物が毎日変わり大変おいしく私がかつて泊まったホテルの中では一番おいしかったと感じた。
Cons: ハウスキーピングがすごく遅い、ハウスキーパーさんが午前10時から働き始めることやチェックアウトした部屋を優先してやる等の遅くなる理由の説明を受けたが、それでも毎日15時までには終わらせるべきだと思う。結局6泊したうち1日しかルームクリーニングがなかった。できればお風呂は浴槽があったほうがよい。
Location: 地下鉄の駅が周辺に4駅あり非常に便利。カサミラ、カサバトリョ、カタルーニャ音楽堂等グエル公園をのぞいた観光スポットにはほぼ地下鉄かなんなら歩いてゆける。グラシア通り、ランブラス通り、ゴシック地区も至近。近所を散歩しただけでも非常にリラックスした気分になれる。
エグゼくティブルームに6泊した。部屋は非常に広かった。スーツケースが余裕で二個以上おける。4階の道路側の部屋だったが静かだった。