Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to Plaza Catalunya

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Can't beat this location! Major bus and metro routes all pass through Plaza Catalunya. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were lovely. Comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Extremely convenient location, friendly and helpful staff, and excellent facilities. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Great little hotel in excellent location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: TV Reception
Location: Short walking distance, about 100 metres) from airport bus stop in Plaza Catalonia. Gothic area just across the road.
Everything about this hotel was satisfactory. Only downside was the satellite TV which kept dropping out and then coming back on. This may have been due to weather. A corkscrew in the room would be a good addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms were nice and clean. The beds super comfortable .
Cons: If the hotel had a bar, I think that would make it super stylish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Boutique hotel, style, very well located near public transport and attractions. The employees are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Smart

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Everything was well thought out and executed, from the innovative and efficient use of room space to the quality of the facilities. Beautifully quiet and serene, even next to a busy city square, super comfortable beds, excellent breakfast buffet, attentive and intelligent staff. A terrific representative of a great city and apparently a great hotel organization.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Nan Mascaró. Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning from Barcelona! We thank you for your nice comment and are glad to hear that you enjoyed so much your visit. We look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Love this hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Everything! The location, the room, the staff...
The hotel is very well located, around the corner from Plaza Catalonia. The room is spacious, beautiful, very nicely designed and clean. The bed is very and extremely comfortable. Breakfast is diverse and good with a terrace offering a nice outdoor breakfast area. The staff is very helpful and nice. I enjoyed my stay at Room Mate Pau and recommend it to other travelers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotel experiences I've had

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This is the second time I've chosen a more modern, standardised hotel and both times they've easily been the best. All rooms are VERY similar and potentially on the smaller side, but are decked out with everything you could ever need. Top notch housekeeping, staff and facilities and LOCATION. - omg words can't describe how great. It's tempting to pay hundreds of dollars more a night for an older style hotel with 'character' etc - but Barcelona is so beautiful and accessible you'd never be inside! I'd stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Barecelona

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Awesome location and lovely staff, really enjoyed our stay and will definitely use the hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

Excellent location and service

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Every time I stepped out of the hotel I was happy I chose it The location could not be beat anywhere else no Matter what you are in Barcelona for and how long We stayed 5 nights in the upgraded room so I could not compare to the regular priced ones, ours had a window to the street very quiet sound proof windows, other rooms have an internal courtyard view and apparently a smaller room so chose the upgraded room if you can afford to it us worth it. Breakfast was extensive and include in our room rate, well worth the extra price for the huge buffet spread, but bring there 5 nights it did get boring eating the same eggs. The front desk staff we were snack glut helpfully, we bought Some admissions online and they just printed the vouchers for us. Answered all our questions, even had a scale for us to weigh our luggage after we we were done packing, umbrellas at reception for the rainy day. They Spoke good English at he hotel compared to other places which were surprisingly lacking everywhere else we went in Barcelona even in the most touristy places staff barely spoke any English or French so do brush up on your spanish or sign language. But really roommate Pau was the best for location, service, room amenities, huge shower, modern room and comfortable queen size bed which was also hard to find elsewhere. All buses and metros to everywhere are 2 minutes walk from there right on placa Catalunyia Do not hesitate anymore just book this one