Ratings based on 2,336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Location was great Central to bus. Transport. Shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

grazioso

Posted Jul 22, 2016
apparthotel in centro camere pulite e confortevoli adatto ai giovani
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Great location on la rambla

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great location. Walk down la ramble. Walking distance to cathedral. Shops are open late. Staff very accommodating Breakfast is less expensive at the hotel them on the street. Nice room with good layout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clear Lake, Iowa

Average but nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: That it was centrally located and we could walk to essentially everything.
Cons: The staff could act like they liked the guests and wanted the guests to love their Barcelona experience.
Location: I, personally, did not like stepping out of the hotel to such busy, touristy street, but I'd probably stay there again because we walked everywhere.
This hotel met the basic standards of a good hotel experience, but nothing was great. The staff was helpful when required, but not pleasant or voluntarily helpful or enthusiastic. The room was clean and fairly minimal. The circuit breaker would flip every time we used the hotel-provided-blowdryer, which was frustrating; but at least he circuit box was in the hotel room so we could switch it back one. Location on La Rambla is awesome because La Rambla is in the heart of the city, but it is always filled with tourists!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SOUTH AFRICA

NICE HOTEL AND GREAT LOCATION VERY CLOSE TO METRO

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: SEE ABOVE COMMENTS ABOUT EXPERIENCE
Location: CLOSE TO METRO CATALUNYA , ON THE RAMBLAS , FLAMENCIO SHOWS NEARBY AND WALKING DISTANCE TO THE PORT AREA. ALSO CLOSE TO MAJOR SHOPPING CENTRES
NICE HOTEL WITH GREAT LOCATION.STAFF COULD HAVE BEEN MORE ENTHUSIASTIC WITH OUR CHECK IN . NEED MORE INTERACTION WITH GUESTS TO ADVISE WHAT TO DO ESPECIALLY ON SUNDAY'S AS ALL STORES ARE CLOSED WHICH WE WERE NOT AWARE OF. MORE MAPS, INFORMATION PAMPHLETS ETC. HAD A DESK FOR GUEST SERVICES BUT NO ONE THERE TO ADVISE ON TOURS , SHOWS ETC OR TO DO ANY BOOKINGS FOR ABOVE OR EVEN TO CALL A TAXI FOR US. MAYBE WE ARE USED TO 5 STAR HOTELS
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Middle of the bustle

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Quality room
Location: Right on La Rambla so it's constant busy
Right in the middle of the foot traffic,and it's a very nice hotel. Close to Catalunya station so a short ride to barceloneta and the beach is a lot closer, not very close to the hotel though. Overall, thumbs up...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

This is where you want to stay in Barcelona

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location and décor.
Cons: Amenities! Develop complimentary access to both a gym and a pool for your guests. Furnish newspapers, lower the cost of parking.
Location: All things shopping, architecture, aquarium,
As a tourist in Barcelona for the first time, staying ON La Rambla was important for making the most of your time between tours. The people are warm/cordial. I can't imagine dealing with tourists EVERYDAY, so in that respect they manage well, but not exceptionally well. In most cases you ask they answer, very little information is volunteered. This is a rather expensive property to stay in for not having a lounge (it does have a lobby), a gym (or any partnership granting access to one), or a pool. This leaves breakfast as the singular highlight to this property. So stay for the location not the amenities and you'll be happy. If you're looking for a resort, this is not for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo albergo nella zona centrale di barcellona

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: tutto ma soprattutto la posizione
Cons: Il bided nei bagni sempre assente fuori dall'Italia.
Albergo vicino ai luoghi di maggior interesse della città, comodo per la presenza in P-za Catalunya di molti mezzi di trasporto pubblici che permettono di raggiungere qualsiasi luogo della città in breve tempo. Città cosmopolita contentissimi studenti, per cui è facile comprendersi, anche se spesso lo spagnolo parlata è mescolato al Catalano.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Lovley central hotel ,would highly recommend to amyone staying in Barcelona
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BHX

air line carrier a disgrace

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Was booked onto British airways and they off loaded us to Vueling , avoid them like the plague . A long weekend away we where delayed all day Friday and all day Monday coming back , sat and sun in Barcelona was fab but the journey terrible . The airport authorities told us to report Vueling as much as possible as they are a disgrace to the industry .