Ratings based on 2,379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario Canada

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: everything super breakfast great don't miss it not expensive
Cons: not much
Location: super location
They did everything we ask for, faucet leaking was fixed next morning 9am taxi at the door great location 5 out of 5
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very good location and good room. Should have fixed fridge when reported! Did nothing!Disappointing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location on La Rambla

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient.
Location: Everything Barcelona was available, just choose your means of travel; foot, bike, taxi, bus, metro, train to outer areas.
Lovely buffet breakfast each day, clean and fresh. Knowledgeable staff, very helpful. Good command of English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel , great location .

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I chose this hotel based in reviews and I was very pleased I did. Nice room in an excellent location . Staff were efficient and friendly and the breakfast buffet was excellent .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location !

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great location and comfortable hotel! Staff was friendly and very helpful :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albans

An early September stay of 3 nights

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms. Location.
Cons: Some attention to detail when cleaning the bathrooms (corners of the bath/shower needed some extra attention).
Location: Centrally located for sea front, the Barrie Gothic and the market. A few great places to eat away from La Ramblas.
Conveniently located for aerobus & Metro and if you like walking, is easy to get to La Pedrera and Sagadra Familia from this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Como

comodo direttamente sulle Ramblas

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Praticamente tutto
Location: Posizione centrale ma hotel tranquillo
Ci siamo già stati lo scorso anno, e ci eravamo trovati molto bene. Il ritorno era quasi scontato...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2016
It was amazing and nice and the staff was good , the location is excellent and it's close to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel, nothing special.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: Rooms could be modernized.
Location: Location is great if you want to be in the action. For us, the location was a little more "big city" than we were hoping for.
Parking was difficult to access -- tiny garage in alley. Hard to get through never-ending lines of pedestrians to get to garage. We were put in a disability room (we do not have disabilities), so we had the usual shower that floods the whole bathroom. The first night, we just wanted to have a bottle of wine and watch a movie. The TV did not work, and they were not able to fix it until the next day. Plan B -- Use the wifi to stream a movie on my tablet. Worked great -- until the wifi slowed, then booted us several times. We were told the wifi could not handle all the guests in the hotel, and it was for very technical reasons. We selected the hotel partially because the included wifi, since we did not have international cell service, so that was disappointing that it was not scaled for the amount of guests expected. Breakfast was discounted for us at 10 euro each per day, and was the highlight of the hotel. Great selection of meats, eggs, espresso, juices, cheeses, etc. We had pizza in the hotel restaurant one evening, and it did not compare to breakfast. Margarita pizza had very little sauce, seasonings, and cheese. It was basically just crispy cheese bread. Our disappointment in the hotel may have arisen from our prior nights' stay in a quaint family hotel on the coast with modern amenities and exceptionally friendly staff. Royal Ramblas is basically just a place to sleep, so don't get your hopes up that it will be a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, will definitely go back there.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We loved Barcelona😀 The Royal Rambla on the Rambla's was 👌