Ratings based on 2,522 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very convenient position

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: It's position and convenience
Cons: Breakfast choice. Lower down rooms can suffer from outside noise.
Location: Everything in any guide book is close by.
We enjoyed our stay an would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Excellent location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It was at the top of Las Ramblas and so very central to all areas. It has breakfast as optional and a 10% discount in the restaurant next door
Cons: No drawers in the room, no mirror in the bedroom to dress, do hair etc, no hook in bathroom for dressing gown. It looked lovely but not so practical
Location: Location was great and you can access most sightseeing attractions, shopping etc by foot, depending on how far you are prepared to walk of course
Once we actually arrived at the hotel the checking in process was quick and easy. The hotel reception staff were very friendly and helpful, gave us our key and sent us on our way to our room. First impressions.. the room was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx,

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice clean and friendly helpful people, All ready to help with information about places you would like to visit and. I really did enjoy that place all of us did,we would love to stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Great location, comfortable rooms, could be noisy at times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location on Los Ramblas

Posted May 12, 2017
This hotel is situated right on the Ramblas between the metros of Liceu and Catalunya. The hotel is very comfortable and you know once you've spoken to reception during booking in that you've made the right choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Convenient Barcelona hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Very friendly helpful reception staff. A good size room overlooking La Rambla. Good glazing kept it quiet. Close to many sights, eating places and transport. We would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a perfectly central location!

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel was lovely and modern. Perfectly situated on Las Ramblas near the Gothic Quarter. The staff were extremely professional and helpful. Delicous breakfast buffet choices. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Country

Right in the the action of the Ramnlas

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Really good staff, great location, fantastic room All we could of expected
Cons: Maybe a bar in the lounge would of been good
Location: Right in the middle of the ramblas
Very easy check in & check out in a fantastic location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, well located

Posted May 1, 2017
Lovely hotel good location right on ramblas, we had city view room, super silent room with great views, very helpful reception staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Great hotel on La Rambla

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: On one of the busiest road yet once in the room, you would not know it. The rooms are quiet with excellent sound proofing.
Very central and walking distance to most places. Lots of cafes, restaurants and shops right outside the hotel. Good restaurant on site. Staff are friendly and helpful. Check in was speedy.