Ratings based on 2,193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cb

Perto de tudo

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Já é a segunda vez que fico nesse hotel. A localização é ótima e a equipe excelente. Café da manhã muito bom e janelas anti ruídos nos quartos. O quarto triplo poderia ter mais espaço e a reposição de objetos de uso do banheiro e quarto poderia melhorar. No momento está em obras, mas tudo muito discreto, não atrapalhou em nada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Sehr zentrales Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Schöner Frühstücksraum, superzentrale Lage
Cons: Die Sauberkeit im Zimmer
Location: Hotel befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Plaz de Catalunja. Optimaler Ausgangspunkt für alle Unternehmungen.
Schöne Lobby, freies W-LAN, sehr guter Service an der Reception. Im Bad gibt es leider keine Klobürsten. Das Frühstücksbuffet war oft zu spärlich aufgefüllt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage,entspricht aber nicht 4 Sterne.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Die Lage ist top,das Hotel ist aber keine 4* . Frühstück ist ok. Insgesamt ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lüneburg

Sehr gutes und zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage.
Cons: Die Stühle sind eher für einen Garten oder Balkon geeignet.
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt an La Ramla und ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt für die Erkundung der Stadt,
Das Hotel liegt direkt an La Ramla in der Nähe der Placa Catalunya. Die Zimmer sind gut ausgestattet. Wir hatten Zimmer mit dem Ausblick in den Hinterhof, dafür war es sehr ruhig. Von der Placa Catalunya kann man sehr gut mit dem Hop-on-hop-off-Bus die Stadt erkunden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

very nice but it has its problems

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Very nice room, nice location, and nice staff, but, we were not warned about building works that took place every morning st 8:30, at exactly 8:30 for the first 3 mornings, we were woken up by a horrendously loud and constant drill we were not able to go back to sleep as the noise was just too loud and lasted for too long, on the final night we stayed there my girlfriend discovered a cockroach in our bathroom, considering that this is a 4 star hotel, you would think they wouldn't have a cockroach problem at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear George, We want to thank your comments about the Hotel Royal Ramblas. We also want to apologize for the inconveniences. Unfortunately, as long as some improvement in the hotel must be done, some annoyance occurs, although we always try to make sure that any work in the hotel does not start during the rest hours of the customers. Regarding the problem of insects, we are dealing with the technical problem, since it is a general problem in the city center, we hope to have this issue resolved very soon. We are looking forward your next visit to Barcelona. Sincerely The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

very nice place

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: everything was perfect
Cons: keeping a belt man near the entrance ,
Location: wonderful location and can easily connect to all the access and nice places
everything in that hotel was amazing, it start with the location, entrance, stuff and cleanness . The location of the hotel is on the main street of La Ramblas and close from everything, Carefur is just a steps away from the main entrance and the best restaurant in that area is under the hotel directly . The Duty Manager ( Jaume ) is a wonderful person and very cooperative as most of the stuff . we reserved 2 rooms for 2 nights and we will return back again this weekend to stay in the same hotel . I truly and highly recommend this place !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 横浜

繁華街に隣接した 便利なホテル

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: 立地が便利 内装がリニューアル済で清潔。 窓の防音、断熱も工事済で快適。
Cons: ほかの部屋のニリューアル工事を施工中で 昼間は騒音がある。
Location: 空港から バスで一本で カタルーニャ広場に到着できて そこから徒歩で ホテルまで5分。 ランブラス通りに面していて ゴシック地域の観光名所には 徒歩圏内です。 徒歩1分に スーパーマケットがあります。
空港から バスで一本で カタルーニャ広場に到着できて そこから徒歩で ホテルまで5分。 地下鉄の乗り換えもなく 荷物の多い人や 地下鉄に不慣れな旅行客には便利です。 ランブラス通りに面していて ゴシック地域の観光名所には 徒歩圏内です。 海岸地域にも歩いて行けます。 徒歩1分に スーパーマケットがあって、徒歩3分でローカル市場があります。 買物と 中のバルで おいしい食事を楽しめます。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Remember not to book the suite room!!!!!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
We booked the suite room, and our flight was arrived early and we got to the hotel around 11:30am, but the staff was very straight that CANNOT allow us to check in until 2pm. So we have been waited in lobby almost 3 hours. In the mean while I saw many ppl that could checked in with no restrictions. So I asked the staffs why we must have to wait until 2pm, they said because we booked the suite!!!!! this is very non sense! so should we pay less for the standard room and get more prompt services next time??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in La Rambla

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Clean room, better than I expected; friendly staff, a good restaurant downstairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo centralissimo ,quasi troppo

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Molto efficiente
Cons: Non so , non è' un hotel di lusso,ma è' sicuramente funzionale
Location: Le Ramblas non sono sicuramente come un tempo , questo non è' colpa di nessuno se non dei tempi che cambiano
Sicuramente un hotel perfetto per un soggiorno veloce