Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Large apartment in good location in Barcelona

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The size of the flat
Cons: We did not manage to use the TV remote control.
Location: Just a few meters away from Sagrada Familia
We liked the space that this apartment provides, and we liked the location. What was a bit annoying is the noise from the door switch on the ground floor. There is some sort of mechanism there that allows the door to be opened. And it frequently creates a rather loud noise, at times even during the night.
1 out of 5
for Families
by YANN from Nantes

A eviter - really deceiving

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Gros décalage entre l'appartement et les belles photos. Forte odeur de tabac, sinon propre. Vieille SDB et literie défoncé, genre ressort dans le dos. Réally deceiving vs nice pictures and description. Strong tobacco smell, old bed. To be avoided in spite of large Space.
1 out of 5
for Families
by Famile

Book ikke her!

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels
Virkelig uhumsk og snusket PRIVAT lejlighed! Ejeren fjernede lige sit vasketøj, da vi fik nøglen, men tøj, toiletsager etc lå over hele lejligheden. Der var madrester i det beskidte køleskab. Lejligheden lå på 2. sal med udsigt den ene vej til en baggård, der mest af alt lignede en stor affaldsskakt. Ingen aircondition, vi målte 30 grader i lejligheden, det var ulideligt. Håndklæderne havde gamle pletter og lugtede surt, selvom de var renvaskede. Hele lejligheden lugtede grimt, der bliver tydeligvis også røget i lejligheden. Vi ville aldrig mere booke denne lejlighed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Posted Apr 8, 2011 on Hotels
I was unaware that the keys to this apartment were at another location which was a 20 to 25 minute walk away from the rental. The map provided was inaccurate in that it did not depict the rental location nor the site for key pick up. You really need to read all of the fine print. I had thought I printed the information that I needed for this reservation----I hit the print button, but the fact that the keys for this apartment were 20 minutes away was not on the print out. Buyer beware! The apartment was neat and linens clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2010 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno,tx

horrible experience

Posted Dec 10, 2009
The place is dirty, dusty,smelly,rags were left in the washing machine, cleaning materials left in the bathroom's bath tub, salt spices on the kitchen countertop and dust, tv placed next to the kitchen sink, no towel bar to hang your towels.The towels provided were too worn out like rags, the bed mattress is a 4 inches piece of foam.The place seems to be under remodelling but not finish yet and the owners are renting it out before it is ready. They ruined my family's vacation in Barcelona.No bed sheet on the bed only worn out comforter. I am not asking for a five star accommodation for the money i paid but at least it should be decent and clean. Don't be fooled by the pictures in the net for this place. I recommend that expedia takes it off their listing. When I called them to let them know about the place being dirty I was told she will tell their cleaning person, and that was it .Nobody showed up to clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rental Apartment - Great

Posted Sep 22, 2009 on Hotels
This was a great apartment. Room to sleep up to 8 people with pull-out. Very clean and roomy. Incredibly reasonable for the price. Would absolutely stay again. NOT A HOTEL.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2009 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good location but needs some tlc

Posted Jul 10, 2009
It wasn't ideal having to collect the keys from a different hotel (the Boutique Hotel, Pau Claris 245, on the corner with Carrer de Valencia, it isn't easy to find without the exact address especially as it doesnt have any signs on the front and the Expedia directions are that it is near the Passeig de Gracia Metro)especially with bags and children. The accommodation was disappointing - a very shabby version of the photo. The hall was like a building site and the lift didn't work. Lobbies at other apartments on the same street are much grander. Although modern inside, the full place needs a bit of freshining up. The air con didn't work in 2 rooms and water leaked from the 3rd room and made a noise. There isn't a shower curtain so the floor gets wet. Linen is needing replaced - a bit washed out and threadbare. The street outside is noisy with traffic. This isn't 4* accommodation but if splitting the cost with others and just looking for basic accommodation it would meet these needs.