Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel and amazing spa. Very blunt staff tho

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Amazing spa to start off. Nice pool and himilayan salt room had good vibes! You need to take a swimming cap and flip flops to get in though, otherwise you can buy for €5 Room was good, although we had a leak through our roof in our hallway, and they did nothing about it. Told us they would sort in the morning but didn't. Had to keep a pot there and was dripping - Kept us up at night! Breakfast was good quality and tastey. Staff were quite blunt at times but I guess it's cos we were there for a festival and didn't 'look the part' I guess. They were helpful when we needed it though, apart from the roof leaking! Also house keeping accidentally took my friends bank card and ID wrapped up in the bedsheets and caused a massive stress as he needed to book flights and other stuff online. They were under our door in an envelope in the morning though, so can only imagine they worked really hard to find them. Overall a good stay, and a 10 min walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Convenient hoel close to transport

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, helpful and knowledgeable staff, room ameties
Cons: WiFi connection security and the ease of connection. Also the number of chairs should be at least two for a double room
Location: The location was good and convenient
We found the hotel was clean, staff very helpful. Room Service was very good. The is located conveniently close to Taxi stand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Overpriced as it's not a 4* room

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We got to the hotel and never received a double bed as requsted. They blamed Expedia for not telling them as they said agencies don't advise them. We checked out the next day and had to wait till two to get a room with a double bed, only to find two single beds pushed together.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FR

cold, not practical, forgot to open windows

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Horrible white lights in room, untrained staff in breakfast restaurant, horrible chemical smell in room. Just Ok for 1 nite, not a place to comeback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Nice but a lot to improve

Posted Mar 24, 2017
My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to celebrate my birthday and our anniversary. On arrival the reception staff were very welcoming and noted that it was my birthday and wished me a happy birthday. However, prior to arrival, I had called the hotel to confirm they had received my request for a double room and not a twin room. They said they would put a note on the system that it was my birthday and our anniversary to put us in a double room. However, when we got to the room, they'd given us a twin room. While the room was clean and tidy, the walls are extremely thin and we could hear everything the people in the rooms on our floor were doing On returning to the hotel on the first night, we found a note which wished me a happy birthday and two champagne flutes. However there was no champagne or wine. We asked what this was about the next morning and whether there was meant to be a bottle of some sort and the reception staff said that there should have been a bottle of cava with the glasses. He then said we will make sure it is there tonight. On the second night, we decided to leave the city centre early because we thought we would have the bottle of cava to enjoy;however, when we arrived back to the hotel on the second night, there was no cava, so I went down to reception with the note and explained what had happened to another member of staff and he explicitly told me "I will send someone up with your bottle in a couple of minutes" - no one came!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice room almost new I would say !

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
I had a really nice stay in the Hotel. I was surprised every person of the staff I met could speak english and really happy about the service. I would just advice people who would like to enjoy the pool to not forget their plastic slippers and cap or they will have to buy some at the spa which I didn't know.
3 out of 5
by allison

Hard to sleep

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Since the windows face an area that can make a whisper sound like a jet engine, we had difficulty sleeping during our stay. The room was stuffy if windows were kept closed. All the sounds of people speaking, laughing, snoring, having intercourse, etc kept us awake. The staff were, however, very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Dear Allison, First of all,let me just say what a great pleasure it was to have you stay with us at Sallés Pere IV recently and thank you for taking the time to post a review. The hotel is located in a business area, night and day is busy, specially on weekends, because of some night life. Nonetheless, the hotel have some quiter rooms that are facing to the indoor pool, and we use them for guests who request special calm. We hope to be able to restore your confidence in us and look forward to welcome you back to Sallés Pere IV in the near future. Sincerely, Laura Garcia Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

I would come here again

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The rooms, the beds, the drinks in the minibar were free, hotel personnel was friendly. It was a pleasant experience. They even kept our luggage longer so that we could visit Sagrada Familia that day. The hotel is open 24/7.
Cons: I liked everything about the hotel. The red couches in lobby were very comfortable.
Location: The hotel is close to The Arch of Triumph and to Sagrada Familia (within walking distance).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We stayed here for a long weekend. There is not much to do in the immediate area but close to metro and quick and easy to get to city centre. Breakfast was amazing. Only downside was that we had a room overlooking the roof of the spa which was somewhat dark. But the room itself was spacious and the bed comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels