Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value x the money. Great location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Renovated. Small room but with enough space. We even have a small balcony. Small variety of towels. Not very comfy large pillow. Supet friendly staff. Ver nice lobby area. Restaurants nearby are excellent. Close to arc triumph.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Small room but good value

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Small room and aircon wasn't working properly, not too much of a problem for us as not too hot outside but in summer would be unbearable. Average breakfast. Down a side road beside the station which was a convenient location but looked a bit shady. But very good value and staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The rooms were clean, the bathroom worked, the staff were helpful. I got a great deal and it was good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Reasonable hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Hotel is close to beach and not far from city centre. Hotel Staff are friendly. It is quiet in evening. room is very clean. Breakfast is simple but acceptable. Room is a bit small but not too bad. There is a frame on top of extra bed making it uncomfortable to sleep. No kettle so no hot water facility
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastic

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good location good bars and restaurants in the area within walking distance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel crean and confortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

Excellent location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms excellent value in 2 star hotel at reasonable price if extra facilities not required. Helpful front desk printed out our online bookings.
Cons: Buffet breakfast at reasonable EUR7. Continental style with buns, croissants, juice, coffee, fruits, cereals. Salami provided but no cheese?
We arrived on cruise ship and walked to hotel from free shuttle cruise transfer. We left Barcelona from Sants station with easy connection from Estacio de Franca right on hotel doorstep. Quiet area between noisier Gothic Quarter and Barceloneta. Very safe. Port Vell, Gothic Quarter, Picasso Museum, Citadel Park, Barceloneta and plenty of food outlets within 5 minutes walks. Barceloneta Metro right next door for travel to anywhere in Barcelona. Area is quiet and safe. Day filled with sightseeing and a quiet room with a comfy bed to return to in the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family friendly hotel in Barcelona

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We needed two rooms for 7 people, which is not always easy at a decent hotel without spending lots of cash. Santa Marta was a great choice. It is very modern, very clean, and in a great location for sightseeing in Barcelona, just next to Estacio Franca, and not far from the Jaume I and Barcelonetta metro stations. The staff was friendly, and everything to our group's likings. We will definitely head there again on a return to Barcelona