Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The rooms were clean, the bathroom worked, the staff were helpful. I got a great deal and it was good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Reasonable hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Hotel is close to beach and not far from city centre. Hotel Staff are friendly. It is quiet in evening. room is very clean. Breakfast is simple but acceptable. Room is a bit small but not too bad. There is a frame on top of extra bed making it uncomfortable to sleep. No kettle so no hot water facility
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastic

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good location good bars and restaurants in the area within walking distance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel crean and confortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

Excellent location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms excellent value in 2 star hotel at reasonable price if extra facilities not required. Helpful front desk printed out our online bookings.
Cons: Buffet breakfast at reasonable EUR7. Continental style with buns, croissants, juice, coffee, fruits, cereals. Salami provided but no cheese?
We arrived on cruise ship and walked to hotel from free shuttle cruise transfer. We left Barcelona from Sants station with easy connection from Estacio de Franca right on hotel doorstep. Quiet area between noisier Gothic Quarter and Barceloneta. Very safe. Port Vell, Gothic Quarter, Picasso Museum, Citadel Park, Barceloneta and plenty of food outlets within 5 minutes walks. Barceloneta Metro right next door for travel to anywhere in Barcelona. Area is quiet and safe. Day filled with sightseeing and a quiet room with a comfy bed to return to in the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family friendly hotel in Barcelona

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We needed two rooms for 7 people, which is not always easy at a decent hotel without spending lots of cash. Santa Marta was a great choice. It is very modern, very clean, and in a great location for sightseeing in Barcelona, just next to Estacio Franca, and not far from the Jaume I and Barcelonetta metro stations. The staff was friendly, and everything to our group's likings. We will definitely head there again on a return to Barcelona
4 out of 5
by Robin from Norfolk, NE

Very nice. We loved this place.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff were SO helpful and polite. It was our first night in Spain and we felt so welcome, happy and reassured of not being alone to handle things on our own. Reasonable price for what we got. Requests honored. thank you!! A clean, fresh, accomodating atmosphere
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great stay at hotel Suizo

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't stay at this hotel. I was moved to Hotel Suizo for some reason. They gave me a free taxi ride there. Hotel Suizo is a three star hotel and was excellent including the staff. Exceeded my expectations. Also, the wifi worked perfectly and was super fast.
3 out of 5
by Barrye from Austin, Texas

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Small rooms, poor air conditioning, very little storage space in bathroom, friendly and helpful staff, good location.