Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PTY

Buen hotel muy cerca de todo

Posted Sep 15, 2016
La verdad es una opción cómoda, sobre todo al viajar en familia. La cocina equipada con lo necesario. A 1 cuadra de La Sagrada Familia y de la estación del metro del mismo nombre, lo que facilita la conexión con todo Barcelona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Equipo Sensation Apartments, Hotel Management
Estimado Aland, Muchas gracias por compartir tu opinion. Estamos contentos de saber que el apartamento ha sido comodo para ustedes y que la ubicación era de su satisfacción. Esperemos volver a verle en su propia visita a Barcelona! Saludos de todo el equipo de Sensation Apartments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oberbayern

Sightseeing und Baden in Barcelona

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Die Dachterrasse mit Minipool, ideal zum ausspannen und sehr schöner Blick zur Sagrada. Direkter Bus zu den sehr schönen Stränden.
Cons: Beim nächsten Aufenthalt würden wir das Hotel wieder buchen, aber bevorzugt höheres Stockwerk und andere Fensterausrichtung.
Location: Hotel 2 min von der U Bahnstation Sagrada Familia mit Blick auf die Kirche. Nettes Viertel mit guten Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Bars und Cafes.
10 tägige kombinierte Reise mit Sightseeing und Strandurlaub. Schöne, gut ausgestattete Wohnung...der Balkon ist zur Straßenseite im 1. Stock nicht nutzbar...es ist einfach zu laut. die Fenster schließen gut, deshalb kein Problem. Fenster der Schlafräume gehen leider zum Lichtschachtinnenhof...nicht so toll. Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit bei der Buchung von Museumsbesuchen usw.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing place to stay, a quieter location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, amazing facilities, great location
Location: Sagrada Familia, Great shops and bakeries nearby, short walk to other attractions.
This hotel is amazing, the apartments are stylishly designed, with loads of space and great facilities. You'll be within 5 minutes of the Sagrada Familia, and can see it from the roof terrace. The area is quieter than other locations around the city, so you get to feel like a real local, but it's very easy to walk or take transport to locations like Gracia and Eixample. The staff are so helpful and friendly, happy to help with anything you may need. Our group of 5 had a great stay, and would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Fab apartments overlooking gaudi cathedral,

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Spent five days in the apartments,great location,very helpful staff,beautiful rooms.well equipped with everything you could need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Sensation Apartments Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you very much for your nice opinion. We are happy to know that your stay was from your satisfaction and our staff was helpful in everything you needed. We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Barcelona. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Neots

Excellently situated for city touring

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: good location, staff excellent and very helpful. Car park was secure, but a little tight to get around. Two bedrooms worked out really well. Cons: beware the shower tray is very slippery (no antislip device), gym equipment was awful with 3/5 equipment not working or faulty, soundproofing not good and heard washing machines and people in other rooms. Woken up really early with neighbours leaving, rolling luggage to lift. Overall for city break, would use again though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Sensation Apartments team., Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. We are happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction and that our staff was helpful with whatever you needed. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon! All the best, Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family apartment by Sagrada familia

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great apartment, very clean and spacious. Lots of grocery stores around the area. Location was great, easy access to the metro. Staff was wonderful. They answered any questions we had like which beaches were better or using the metro how do we get to La Ramblas. There were always ready to provide us with clean towels, toilet paper etc. We loved our stay at the Sensations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Sensation Apartments Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all thank you for share your opinion about our apartments. We are glad to know that the attention given by our staff during your stay was helpful and useful to you. Furthermore, It is wonderful for us to know that you had a pleasant time in our apartments and that the location was from your satisfaction. We would be pleased to welcome you again next time you visit Barcelona! Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Waren auf Kurzurlaub mit Kindern in Barcelona - Location, Lage und auch der kleine Pool für die Kinder waren super. Jedenfalls sehr zu empfehlen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Locatie is perfect.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: dat er een dakterras aanwezig is.
Cons: Internet moet verbeterd worden als het een blijvend probleem zou zijn. Want het was zeer irritant.
Location: Locatie is perfect.
De kamer waar wij verbleven hadden 2 nadelen: 1. Geen wasmachine waardoor wij elke keer naar de 5e verdieping moesten gaan om je kleren te wassen. 2. Internet is niet optimaal gedurende het verblijf. Verbinding viel steeds weg, bijna om de minuut valt het eventjes weg en komt weer op gang. Wij hadden een standaard kamer. Of in een luxere kamer wel of geen wasmachine aanwezig is kunnen wij niet beoordelen. Maar de locatie is perfect, op korte afstand van metrostation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and central with good transport links.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, functional
Location: Handy for all parts of Barcelona and good transport links.
Handy for all parts of Barcelona and good transport links.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

部屋の向き次第ですが、サグラダファミリアが目の前に見えます。地下鉄も近くにあり交通の便も良いです。

Posted Aug 23, 2016
スタッフも親切で申し分ないです。 日本人もそこそこ滞在されているみたいなので、ホテルの説明文を日本語のものを用意されるとチェックイン時にスムーズかと思います。