Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice appartment near Sagrada Familia

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Everything is new and works well at the hotel. Its localization is wonderful, with a stunning view of Sagrada Familia, and very near to two different subway lines; lots of restaurants and supermarkets around (and a kitchen in which you can cook whatever you want. The only thing that is not so good is the wifi connection, that is very slow and unstable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Sensation Apartments, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction and that our staff was helpful with whatever you needed. It was a real pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon! All the best, Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Hotel has great location near Sagrada Familia and round the corner from the Metro station. Apartment was decent size with everything you need and helpful staff. Also made use of the gym and roof terrace. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Sensation Apartments team., Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction and that our staff was helpful with whatever you needed. It was a real pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon! All the best, Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Flat was clean and fantastic for children. Home away from home
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Sensation Apartments, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your exceptional feedback. Great to read that you were welcomed by our staff and made to feel at home. Our dedicated team are indeed what makes the difference and staying with us so memorable. We will be happy to welcome you again when visiting the city. Best regards, Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philo and San Francisco, CA

Perfect stay at Sensation Sagrada Apartments

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: I think that I said it all in the above about how tremendous the Sagrada Sensation Apartments truly are. A truly comfortable and well located building
Cons: Paper towels would be nice but that is nitpicking.
Location: Restaurants are on every block. Fish shops, grocery stores, butcher shops, cheese shops, vegetable shops are all located within a block.
This was our second stay in three years and this stay was just as perfect as the first. It all starts with an immediate response to your reservation from the hotel. Check in with the amazing staff is very easy and they are always at the ready to assist with obtaining tickets, giving restaurant suggestions or general information. We stayed in the same two bedroom apartment as our last trip, it is on the 5th floor in the back that has an unobstructed view of the Sagrada Familia in all its glory. The apartment is well furnished and comfortable with heating and air conditioning. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils, plates, glasses and appliances. Had to buy our own paper towels but no big deal. If you are going to cook in the apartment you will need spices and condiments but there are plenty of stores all within a block or less. There are also plenty of fine restaurants nearby. La Peradetta, a great fish restaurant is around the corner as is Los Bellota a fabulous tapas restaurant. The building has laundry facilities, the dryers do take a while to dry clothes. There is a wading pool and deck on the roof and a sauna and well equipped gym on the 5th floor. We were there for 10 days and dollar for dollar or euro for euro this is one of the best deals I have encountered in our many travels. Barcelona is a fabulous walking city. There are so many great tapas restaurants it is hard to choose. The markets are a true delight. We went to mercat el ninto was fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Sensation Apartment team, Hotel Management
Dear Fred, First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to review our apartments and for your fantastic feedback! We are more than happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction and that our staff was helpful with whatever you needed. We will be happy to welcome you again when visiting the city. Have a wonderful day!! :) Best regards, Sensation Apartment team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, close to Metro station

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Great location and comfortable .
Cons: Better lighting in the bathroom, also more mirrors at least in the bedrooms. Extra toilet paper and tissues in the bathroom.
Location: Location was great able to walk most places or get the metro great cafes and Tapas bars.
The apartment was comfortable, roomy, quite location, close to Metro and numerous eateries. Nice rooftop for cocktails and watching the sunset over Sagarda Familia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Sensation Apartments, Hotel Management
Dear Ann Marie, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that you had a good stay with us and could enjoy our rooftop terrace even in December! On the other hand, we are working hard to improve everyone's stay, thus your advices will be of real help to help us get better :). We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon! All the best, Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Beautiful appartment! Pleasant staff & very helpful. Good location. Walking distance to subway, bus, restaurants & sight seeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Sensation Apartments Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Susanne, Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback! Your opinion is the most important thing for us. We would be pleased to welcome you again next time you visit Barcelona! Kind regards, The Sensation Apartments team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location and spotlessly clean

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Spotlessly clean; well equipped and very friendly, helpful staff with great communication before the stay.
Cons: Something very simple- bigger cups for tea and coffee in the rooms!!
Location: Good links to the metro and easy access to main tourist sights. Plenty of local supermarkets and main shopping areas all within walking/metro.
I did a lot of searching before settling on these apartments for our stay in Barcelona and it was a good choice. Very friendly staff and the location is really central with the metro station nearby. The apartment was not huge, but it was spotless and very well equipped, especially the kitchen- so we could self cater easily. The roof terrace is fabulous and the view is pretty amazing. Laundry facilities again spotless and obviously pretty new- and they provide the detergent as well! Comfortable, convenient and good value for money- so would highly recommend these apartments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Sensation Apartments team, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. Our team loves reading guest feedback and will be so pleased to see your wonderful comments! We are really happy to know that everything during your stay and the facilities of the apartment were from your satisfaction and that our staff was helpful with everything you needed. Furthermore, it is marvelous to know that the location was convenient for you :). We would be pleased to welcome you again next time you visit Barcelona! Best regards from all Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Landover, United States of America

Great views of Sagrada Familia!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, service
Cons: Kitchen amenities
Location: Well located next to Sagrada familia and with quick and convenient metro connections to other sites
Comfortable space, good service, might do slightly better on kitchen amenities but otherwise very good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Sensation Apartments team, Hotel Management
Dear Antonius, We would like to start by saying thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. Your opinion is the most important thing for us. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and the facilities of the apartment was from your satisfaction. On the other hand, regarding the kitchen amenities, we take note about your suggestions in order to improve with the future guests. Thank you very much again for choosing sensation Apartments, and we hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Barcelona. Best regards from all the Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Modern clean apartment in fabulous location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The style and comfort of the apartment along with the roof terrace.
Cons: Would have been nice if the Swimming pool was bigger but not realistic in this location!
Location: The Sagreda Familia, the Hospital de Sant Pau, the Passage De Gracia are all close by (within twenty minutes walk).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Sensation Apartments, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction and that our staff was helpful with whatever you needed. It was a real pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon! All the best, Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

great

Posted Nov 1, 2016
comfortable apartment for a family stay. Staff were all very charming and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Sensation Apartments Team, Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, We would like to start by saying thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. Your opinion is the most important thing for us. We are glad to know that the apartment was comfortable for you and that our staff was helpful in everything you needed. We hope to see you again in a close future in Barcelona! Best regards from all Sensation Apartments Team