Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and central with good transport links.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, functional
Location: Handy for all parts of Barcelona and good transport links.
Handy for all parts of Barcelona and good transport links.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

部屋の向き次第ですが、サグラダファミリアが目の前に見えます。地下鉄も近くにあり交通の便も良いです。

Posted Aug 23, 2016
スタッフも親切で申し分ないです。 日本人もそこそこ滞在されているみたいなので、ホテルの説明文を日本語のものを用意されるとチェックイン時にスムーズかと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Modern apartment close to main attractions

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very helpful staff. Apartment clean, comfortable and with good facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by GL, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your good feedback. Great to read that you were welcomed by our staff. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon!! All the best, Sensation Apartments team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Im 5. Stock herrlicher Blick auf die Familia Sagrada. Metro Station, Apotheke Supermarkt Restaurants in wenigen Minuten erreichbar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Sensation Apartments team., Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction and that our staff was helpful with whatever you needed. It was a real pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon! All the best, Sensation Apartments team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location, helpful staff.
Cons: Include more English channels on the T.V.
Location: This location is all about the Sagrada Familia. Great for walking and you can also hop on a Barcelona tour bus. Very close to metro stations as well.
We spent five nights at the Sagrada Familia Sensation apartments. Location was excellent, with views of the Sagrada Familia from our bedroom. The cathedral itself was walking distance from our apartment. Lots of nearby supermarkets meant we could easily stock up on groceries. There are also lots of restaurants, salons,massage parlors and souvenir store, all located with walking distance. We fund the staff for be very helpful and responsive. There is a lovely terrace with a mini pool on the 6th floor. Also a gym and sauna.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by GL, Hotel Management
Dear Taiye, First of all, we would like to thank you for dedicated part of your time to share your opinion here. It is very important for us to know your opinion. We are very pleased to read that your stay at Sensation Apartments was good and you enjoyed our facilities and services and the city in general. We will be happy to welcome you again when visiting the city. Best regards, Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapperswil - Switherland

Family holiday in Barca

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, fast and efficient check in check out. Also helpful before arrival by answering questions quickly.
Cons: WLAN was poor - very slow. This really should be improved. You might find a restaurant in TripAdvisor or so.
Perfect apartment just next to Sagrada Famila. 2 minutes from the Metro. Clean and comfortable rooms. Very quite and fantastic views to the Sagrada Famila (ask for church view).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by GL, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Stefan, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction. We take note of your suggestions in order to improve. We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Barcelona. Best regards from all the Sensation Apartments team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
tolle Lage zu U Bahn, absolut ruhig, gute Einkauf und Essensmöglichkeiten im Nahbereich...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Sensation Apartments team., Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction and that our staff was helpful with whatever you needed. It was a real pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon! All the best, Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very nice, clean and comfortable apartment.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Great location, spacious and clean apartment.
We had a wonderful stay. Always wanted to rent an apartment in Barcelona to live like a Spaniard and this is perfect for that. Very good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Sensation Apartments team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for dedicated part of your time to share your opinion in expedia. It is very important for us to know your opinion. We are very pleased to read that your stay at Sensation Apartments was good and you enjoyed our facilities and services and the city in general. We will be happy to welcome you again when visiting the city. Best regards, Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Great base for a few days in Barcelona

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Location good and the apartments at the back from the street facing the SF are quiet. Laundry facilities are useful and the kitchen is good for day to day use. Staff at reception will advise on the area book tickets etc. Good for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Sensation Apartments team, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our apartments We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction and that our staff was helpful with whatever you needed. We hope to welcome you back soon! All the best, Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spacious apartment & very helpful staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Make it clear that the telephone number to organise a late check in starts with 0034 when dialed in Barcelonal.
Location: Close to the Segrada Cathedral and a Metro station so transport to many tourist areas was very easy. There are many small convenience stores in Barcel
Our apartment was immaculate and spacious. Having two bathrooms was very useful. The rooftop sun terrace areas, gym and dip pool were clean and well appointed with sufficient loungers and plenty of shade if required. Lots of towels and toilet rolls available from reception. It is clear in the small print that the Reception is not open overnight but do make sure you ring before 9pm to let them know if you are going to be late as the number supplied by Expedia is the daytime reception number. Our flight was delayed so we arrived well after 10pm. Luckily one of the other guests found the emergency number and the on call receptionist came in especially to let us in - just one of the many examples of excellent service experienced during our stay. I can thoroughly recommend the Sensation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Sensation Apartments team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction and that our staff was helpful with whatever you needed. Thanks for your fantastic feedback and for recognizing our team! It was a real pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon! Best regards