Ratings based on 1,042 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Would have liked a full service restaurant. Hotel was ok but too far from subway making returning to hotel at night uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pre cruise stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very pleasant stay Good sized bedroom and bathroom Very helpful and most friendly reception staff Great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Clean hotel a little too far from the action.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Newer rooms and neighborhood was nice.
Cons: Hotel needs to know what the website promotes.
Location: Business area, metro 10 minute walk
Sercotel's website boasts bicycles and routes being available at reception. When I asked, the hotel staff told me it was too dangerous to ride a bike in Barcelona. Tell the rest of the tourists that! Room has plumbing problems. Once you get hot water in the shower, that's all you can get in the sink. Closest metro is 10 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very good hotel, situated close to the city centre and all major attractions. Metro station is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel which connects to airport and city. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good... but same menu everyday.... not much choice for vegetarians... not even some fresh vegetables / salads. I certainly recommend this hotel for my friends and family visiting Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wiveliscombe somerset uk

value for money

Posted May 12, 2017
Cons: should have double-glazing on rooms overlooking the road. perhaps a diving board for the swimming pool!!!etired
a good base for seeing all the city easy access to both bus and underground.would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel, lovely friendly staff. Such a perfect little getaway. Always clean! Lovely area, not to far from the city. Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire England

Clean modern hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
If we could of picked this hotel up and moved it to a better location it would of been perfect. Unfortunately there was very little around and the few bars and restaurants were not great. Disappointed in location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Great hotel 10 mins walk from station

Posted May 3, 2017
Extremely helpful reception staff. Great breakfast choices. Close to 2 fantastic restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

A small average hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel staff is friendly, room is clean. The hotel location is neither close nor far away from attraction place. The water temperature for shower changes greatly. you have to adjust many times to finish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Albert Serra / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We must inform you that we already arrenge the water problem temperature. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Our 4 nights stay was a nice experience, the staff at the hotel are very professional and friendly, the second bed at the room had a spring mattress that was not comfortable for my kids, the breakfast buffet was great. The location is exelente.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Albert Serra / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fernando, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,