Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un peu déçue

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Je m'attendais à mieux vu les photos sur internet. La chambre était petite, située au 2è étage au dessus de la salle du petit déjeuner et côté rue mais calme tout de même. Le premier jour à notre retour dans la chambre, le fauteuil a disparu et on n'a jamais su pourquoi. Les draps n'ont pas été changé car j'ai retrouvé une tâche que j'avais malencontreusement faite, au même endroit à la fin du séjour(on est resté 6 nuits). Signes d'usure dans la salle de bain et problème d'écoulement de l'eau dans la baignoire. L'hôtel est un peu excentré du centre mais avec les transports çà va. L'avantage c'est que le quartier est calme. Côté personnel, à l'arrivée, accueil rapide et succinct. Donc sans plus. Ayant séjourné dans d'autres hôtels à Barcelone, si je devais y retourner, j'en choisirais un autre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UK family meet with up Oz fanily on last leg home

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, plunge pool, roof top staff, clean rooms and bed made every day.
Location: Easily accessible if you like walking to city central and would recommend the Touristic bus and park Guell
As I say say staff are amazing from reception; breakfast and roof top pool (Yam and night guy cannot remember his name sorry!) would highly recommend this hotel not just for the room and amenities but it was in a location you can walk to for everything. Thanks for an enjoyable stay in Barcelona Sercotel Amister Art Hotel would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice hotel, comfortable Quite close to the metro Recommend ~
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE England

nice hotel and great employees

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Staff and the NY times that was available to read each day. Computer at reception to print out boarding cards and other info was handy.
Cons: Rooms are simple but clean and tidy. Maybe an upgrade / refresh to the quality of the furniture would move it to another level
Location: Based around 2.5km from centre it's accessible to most activities if you are ok walking / getting taxi. Generally nice neighbourhood
Nice hotel situated around 15 minutes walk from nearest metro station and 30 minutes walk to La Rambla. Don't let that put you off unless you can't walk easily. Staff are very helpful and always smilng and happy to answer any questions in English. Roof bar was not busy and has a pool approx 2m x 5m which great to dip into on a hot day after walking around. Toilets for general use were very clean and tidy. Was good value overall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glos

Central hotel, with rooftop bar (and small pool)

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Nice hotel, highlights being the rooftop terrace bar, good size comfy beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gelnhausen, Hessen

das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Der Early-Check-In und das große Bad
Cons: Die Musik auf der Dachterrasse (leise im Hintergrund), statt Elektro so laut, dass man Schwierigkeiten hat sich zu unterhalten
Location: Das Hotel ist leider nicht so zentral wie erhofft - aber wenn man gut zu Fuß ist, dann ist es prima.
Das Hotel bietet für 10,- Euro einen Early-Check-In an, welchen wir sehr gerne angenommen haben (wir waren schon gegen 10 Uhr im Hotel). Das Personal ist sehr nett. Die Dachterrasse hat uns nicht gefallen (die Musik und der Service haben uns nicht zugesagt). Das Frühstück können wir wirklich empfehlen - der Kaffee ist lecker und die Auswahl absolut ausreichend und wird immer wieder gleich aufgefüllt. Unbedingt beachten, das Frühstück beim Einchecken mitzubuchen - denn beim täglichen Nachbuchen ist der Preis deutlich höher. Da wir hauptsächlich zu Fuß unterwegs sind, war das Hotel nicht so zentral wie gehofft, aber trotzdem okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Empfang okay Zimmer okay Frühstück okay Dachterasse mit Bar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Hotel was lovely, close to all the attractions and transport links.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

More personal experience at a boutique hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my five nights at this boutique hotel, which was ideal for my purposes. My room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The buffet breakfast offered a reasonable range of healthy foods and the service of staff in the dining room was excellent. The staff at Reception were very professional and responsive to the interests and needs of guests. Furthermore, they spoke excellent English, so there were no problems with communication. Although the hotel isn't located in the centre of the main tourist attractions, it is accessible by a very short bus trip (No.10 to the centre and No.20 back). It's also located a 10-15 minute walk to the Sants Railway Station, very handy if you're travelling by train to your next destination). The other advantage of the location is that it is quiet, very safe and provides access to shops and restaurants where locals eat..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but clean rooms.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The hotel is not close to the tourist area but close enough to walk. Clean rooms. Pleasant staff.