Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Very nice hotel, good location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very nice hotel, close to subway station and la ramble. Staff super friendly and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Nice Hotel, Recommended

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Staff price and location
Good Hotel, super friendly staff located really near from Metro Station. Good Hotel.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from farnborough

Great staff and very welcoming

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Room was clean and tidy. Very comfortable with large single beds (double bed rooms are available). Close to las ramblas and the port and very close to paral-lel metro station. Able to leave luggage with no hassle or charge both before check in and after check out. Staff were English speaking and very helpful. Only downside is no restaurant or bar area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are really nice, supportive and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good value

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two nights prior to a cruise and were very pleased with the service, the room, its location near shopping, restaurants, entertainment, the neighborhood and proximity to public transportation and the cruise terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Good Location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel was situated in a tourist area close to many restaurants and shops. If you walked approximately 25 to 30 minutes you will be in the heart of the city of Barcelona. Located close to the port of Barcelona where I seen a lot of people walking to the cruise ships with their luggage. The front desk staff was exceptional ready to assist you in anyway they can. The hotel is very secure where they have to buzz you in at night. Hotel was very well maintained and room was immaculate. Ts
Cons: The only downside of this hotel to me was the size of the room. It was your typical European style room very small. My room had 3 beds and thank God it was just me and my daughter. There would be no way that 3 people could share that room and be comfortable.
Location: Location close to many restaurants. Hotel was charging 12 euros for breakfast and you could go to the bakery near hotel for a nice cheap breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

PROS AND CONS

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Tremendous staff and tops in service.
Cons: Price games and the gift of the Fluenza.
Location: Premium location near cruise port and La Rambla.
Excellent staff, impressive sense of professionalism. The clean tile surfaces and simple lines were a true comfort to the germ a phone in me. However, the 77 Euro per night price did not leave the penny puncher in me at ease. I paid orbit $100 per night after cashing in 30 Orbucks. Worse yet, a drafty thermostat setting left me with a full fever and head cold for 10 days after this one restful night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall we enjoyed our staying at this hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Nice place to stay for couple days. Great breakfast and hotel staff services!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, but in the back of rambles. Room very small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
it was excellent. great staff. ;good food, clean, comfortable.