Ratings based on 1,364 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to metro

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great location, comfy bed, great price. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Off the tourist path and that's not a bad thing!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Its neat and tidy and roomy. There was adequate bathroom amenities. This hotel has the most powerful shower ever!
Cons: A few extra hooks to hang jackets would be great. No tea/coffee making facilities. Our room had a smallish window that has NO view, unfortunately.
Location: Good location with bus and metro links. Restaurants, cafes and tapas/pinchos bars, supermarkets close by.
We like the hotel location (Montjuic) which is away from the hoards of tourists in La Ramblas. We took the Aerobus from airport to Pl. Espanya and the hotel is a 15 minutes walk along Para.llel. There is a beautiful shopping centre which was formerly a bull fight arena and the 'magic fountain' is nearby. Carrer de Blai is a good place to test out tapas and pinchos. The street is literally lined with tapas bars. With a reliable map, most tourist places are walkable, all within 20 - 30 minutes, We even walked to Sagrada Familia which is a 'pleasant' 1 hour walk! I don't recommend doing this especially in the summer. All in all we had a great 7 nights. We were fearful of snatch thieves and pickpockets after reading lots of negative reports but sensibly followed good advice like avoiding big crowds, keep valuables concealed, and carrying just what is necessary for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Fantastic hotel! Staff very helpful and friendly, rooms clean and very comfortable and great location. Attractions very easy to locate, metro very easy to use. Great weekend away.... Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ipswich UK

Nice Hotel shame about a few staff

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: 1) Its Location: just out of the city centre & bang on top of the local restaurant strip Avenida de Blai next to the Metro staion
Cons: The breakfast pricing clarified, gave an impression of a cynical attempt to catch people out to pay more
Location: The Location was superb just outa town ,metro station opposite Camp Nou 6 stops or 40min walk, bus stop 15mins walk and montjuic park 30min hike
We stayed at the hotel Silken Concordia on Avenida de paralelo for 5 day for the Spanish festival Cabel Gatta & Reyes de magos (feast of three kings) Most of the staff were brilliant ,the waiters ,cleaning staff but on the reception there was two men , who were surly (we were obviously tourists) their customer skills were very bad didn't want to help at all ! because of them i marked customer service down (shame) Had a wonderful meal in the bistro/restaurant though the waiter complete opposite of the reception
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Noisy!!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Dissappointed with the rooms. The bed was definitely not comfortable and the walls were not soundproof! You could hear every little noise in the room and i could notnsleep until late in the morning evem of i wanted to as i could hear the cleaners cleaning in the corridors and other rooms!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, pleasant stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Nice location pleasant staff
Cons: Some milk with tea and coffee in room would have been nice
Location: Cable cars and castle, magic fountains, poble espanol however not sure it is worth the entry, only a ten min walk to port vell harbour and 20 ramblas
Nice hotel, certainly quieter than staying on the ramblas and not far to get to all the sites,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect for a stay in Barcelona

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff and cleanliness
Cons: A little more central
Location: Quiet in the evenings which was good. Long walks to the sights.
I would have liked coffee making facilities. Otherwise a clean, quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Good location for City and sea front.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Roof terrace, bed, drinks and room.
Cons: Looking a little bit tired but generally well kept.
Location: Walk down to the port and along the sea front or opposite almost La Ramblas. Too many bars and restaurants to mention.
Easy Aero bus from airport to Barcelona centre for 5.90 Euros each and about a mile walk from the centre with handy information bureaux by Basilica Familia where we were given a map and good directions to Hotel. On arrival at about 12 noon our room was not ready so we were allowed to store our cases and make use of the roof terrace which was a wonderful bonus to this hotel. The drinks and food were reasonable and the room very clean and bed extremely comfortable, would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Clean, modern hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Walked to St James plaza for a bike tour. Close to La Rambla pedestrian mall. Took subway green line to many sites.
The hotel was modern, clean, and comfortable. It is located between two subway stops so you can catch most lines within a 10 min walk. The front desk staff was extremely helpful in providing directions and information. They even helped me purchase and print a ticket to a museum. I would definitely stay there again.